We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
US
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2010

This was a good value compared to most things around. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and rooms were nice. The only negative was the plastic cover they put on the beds to protect the mattress that make you sweat. We got up on the middle of the night and removed it so we could sleep. Otherwise everything was great and breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    194
    78
    21
    10
    3
See reviews for
102
108
23
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marietta,GA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2010

This hotel was clean, and quiet. The rooms were nicely furnished, the bathroom was spotless. The free breakfast had a lot of selection including bacon, sausage and eggs..Great Value for the money, we visit Brunswick several times a year and will stay here again..!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

We were heading to Disneyworld with my husband, myself, our three small kids and my parents. We needed a place to stay in the Brunswick, GA area to give us a break from driving during the twelve or so hour trip. I got online and researched the area prior to leaving and found the Baymont Inn. I saw it was new and thought we would give it a try. We have stayed in a couple of the other chain hotels in the area and found them okay - nothing special, just okay. This hotel was great - room was nice and at least as large and well appointed as the other ones. Free wi-fi, nice TV, micro-fridge in room, large bathroom....beds were two queen, very comfortable, nice pillows...The breakfast was good too - hot, freshly made waffles, a few other "hot choices", yogurt, juice, toast, bagels, muffins...plenty to fill you up...and the staff was very friendly, both on the phone and in person.
We go to Disneyworld every year or so and will definitely stay here again - it was a great hotel for half the price of the other big chains!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

Very nice hotel for the price. I enjoyed a quiet stay. The breakfast bar included eggs, bacon, and sausage in addition to traditional continental breakfast items. The staff was attentive and very courteous. The room was pleasantly appointed with a very comfy bed. This is a great hotel for the value.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

I have stayed at this particular Baymont Inn and Suites twice in the last two weeks while on my way down to and back from FL. It is definitely my new most favorite place to stay. It is right off of I-95, so the location is very convenient. I was surprised at the ample size of the room. It is nicely decorated and very clean. I got the king size bed, it has a nice pillow top and comforter and thick pillows, and a nice size flat screen tv on the dresser. The sitting area has a couch, side table, coffee table and desk (with an ergonomic chair!). By the bath, there is a mini refrig, coffeemaker and microwave. There are plenty of lights and outlets in the room, which also has free wi-fi. The bathroom is very bright & spotless, the tub clean with fantastic water pressure and plenty of hot water. The only thing that would make it better is thicker, fluffier towels, but for under $55/night, who am I to complain? The staff is friendly and very welcoming. There is a continental breakfast in the morning (make your own waffles, biscuits with sausage and eggs, cereal, english muffins/toast, juice, coffee and fruit. This is a great place to stay and an awesome value. I highly recommend it, you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2010

We booked this hotel because of its location and price, and got a beautiful room in a new hotel for very little money. The beds were comfortable, everything was immaculate, and we even had free breakfast! The only quibbles we had were the size of the breakfast room: it's pretty small and finding a table took luck and timing. And the air conditioner is strong and loud, but it worked.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2010

Had to fly to Brunswick for business last April and stayed at the new Baymont hotel. The rooms are extremely nice and set up well for travelers. It's the little things like not having to search all over the room, or pull the matress and nightstand away from the wall searching for a plug-in for electronics. They are all at the bases of the modern light fixtures. The staff was very helpful, and if you happen to fly in to the local airport and park at Manning Aviation, they will come pick you up. A very nice bonus since you can be a little isolated out there.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Address: 126 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a smoke free hotel and boast such amenities as Sealy Posturepedic Pillow Top Mattresses, Executive Executive Work Desk with Ergonomic Chairs, Micro Fridge, and Speakman Showerheads. In our public area we have a State-of-The-Art Exercise Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and much more.Each Best Western ® hotel is independently owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.