We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For The Price, It's A Deal!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“For The Price, It's A Deal!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This motel is nestled in a sea of motels off RT 95 near Brunswick, Ga. We booked it online as it was very affordable as compared with its peers. The motel is clean, the rooms attractive in a gaudy sort of way and the staff were courteous. We both found the bed a bit uncomfortable and always travel with our own pillows because we hate foam rubber and this motel is no exception. Breakfast, per my husband, was completely adequate. Should be offered later than 9:00 am for those of us who do not like getting up at the crack of dawn.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus in Brunswick for your recent stay. We are glad you found our property comfortable and to your liking. We will certainly consider your recommention to extend the breakfast area so its available to everyone. We appreciate your review and hope your will visit us again soon. We appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    98
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
123
128
25
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a very nice hotel and an excellent value. It's a newer hotel that is clean and well kept. I have nothing negative to say. Rooms a very spacious and the Wi-Fi is fast and reliable. If I ever need a hotel in Brunswick again, I will go back to the Best Western Plus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus in Brunswick. Your review has been shared with the staff so they know our guest recognize good service, clean rooms and amenities. You mentioned the Wi-Fi, as a traveler. it is so important that hotels have Wi-Fi that is always available and fast, thank you for letting us know that ours meets your approval.
Please plan to visit us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookneal, Virginia, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Best Western Plus at Exit 38 on I95 is a great place to stay. From check-in to check-out, the experience was positive. The stay was on March 6, 2013, and the check in was so easy. The water and snacks were a great plus after traveling all day on an Interstate. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was the usual hotel fare, but quite tasty. The hotel was quiet, and the bedding provided a good night's sleep. I highly recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is our goal to insure that our guest have a great stay/ We try very hard to make everyone feel at home, to have clean rooms and good service, so your comments confirms that our staff is doing their job propertly. Please plan to stay with us when you are in the Brunswick area, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Better than average Best Western motel. Very nice rooms, service was excellent, and location was good. We stopped there because of its location off I-95 and its position on our trip. What we found was that the area around Brunswick is wonderful. We plan to stay at this motel on our next trip, but also plan to spend a good deal more time exploring the area.

Room Tip: The motel has an elevator, so staying on the first floor is very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We want everyone to have a comfortable stay and enjoy being at our property. I will share your comments with the staff so they know how our guest feel about the hotel. Brunswick is an old town, very interesting with a lot of history, it is one of my favorite places. Please plan to visit us again soon. We appreciate your review and your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I visited Brunswick to see family on February 9th stayed here and the staff and hotel was very pleasant I would definitely stay at this Best Western again.I told the front desk clerk I'm afraid of elevators and she changed my room to the first floor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are so glad that you had a "great stay". We are also glad that you chose our hotel and were pleased with your room and the service. Part of our service is to always try to please the guest, so always remind us that you don't like elevators and we will do all possible to get you the first floor room.
Please plan to visit us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Stopped here for the night while traveling. I was able to secure a great deal online, and my reservation was at the hotel by the time I arrived within an hour.

Front desk lady was very nice. Room was big and extremely clean. We really enjoyed the setup of the room. Beds were extremely comfy.

Breakfast in the morning includes some hot options and the breakfast attendant was dutifully ensuring everything remained stocked.

Hotel is located right off of I95 and is near several restaurants an gas stations which makes this a great place to stay.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to get some rest while traveling.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. It is our goal to have a great hotel with excellent services so everyone feels at home. Please plan to visit with us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stopped here for a night on the way to Florida. Hotel is right off the highway and easy to find.

Hotel is clean, and simple. Check in was easy and the staff member was very friendly and helpful.

Rooms were Good. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms felt a little tight especially the washroom area but it was fine for one night.

Breakfast was typical Best Western spread. Lots of room to eat which was nice.

Was not too impressed with the shower as it was hard to get the right temperature. Fridge kept making odd noises but that was easily fixed by unplugging it.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and telling us about the shower and fridge. I have discussed this with maintenance who addressed the problem so other guest will not have the same experience.
(as a traveler, I appreciate your fix on the fridge). We are so glad that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast, please plan to visit us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Address: 126 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#2 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a smoke free hotel and boast such amenities as Sealy Posturepedic Pillow Top Mattresses, Executive Executive Work Desk with Ergonomic Chairs, Micro Fridge, and Speakman Showerheads. In our public area we have a State-of-The-Art Exercise Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and much more.Each Best Western ® hotel is independently owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.