We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was a very nice hotel and an excellent value. It's a newer hotel that is clean and well kept. I have nothing negative to say. Rooms a very spacious and the Wi-Fi is fast and reliable. If I ever need a hotel in Brunswick again, I will go back to the Best Western Plus.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus in Brunswick. Your review has been shared with the staff so they know our guest recognize good service, clean rooms and amenities. You mentioned the Wi-Fi, as a traveler. it is so important that hotels have Wi-Fi that is always available and fast, thank you for letting us know that ours meets your approval.
Please plan to visit us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    120
    39
    16
    10
See reviews for
145
163
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brookneal, Virginia, Usa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Best Western Plus at Exit 38 on I95 is a great place to stay. From check-in to check-out, the experience was positive. The stay was on March 6, 2013, and the check in was so easy. The water and snacks were a great plus after traveling all day on an Interstate. There are several restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast was the usual hotel fare, but quite tasty. The hotel was quiet, and the bedding provided a good night's sleep. I highly recommend this Best Western.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. It is our goal to insure that our guest have a great stay/ We try very hard to make everyone feel at home, to have clean rooms and good service, so your comments confirms that our staff is doing their job propertly. Please plan to stay with us when you are in the Brunswick area, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Better than average Best Western motel. Very nice rooms, service was excellent, and location was good. We stopped there because of its location off I-95 and its position on our trip. What we found was that the area around Brunswick is wonderful. We plan to stay at this motel on our next trip, but also plan to spend a good deal more time exploring the area.

Room Tip: The motel has an elevator, so staying on the first floor is very convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We want everyone to have a comfortable stay and enjoy being at our property. I will share your comments with the staff so they know how our guest feel about the hotel. Brunswick is an old town, very interesting with a lot of history, it is one of my favorite places. Please plan to visit us again soon. We appreciate your review and your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I visited Brunswick to see family on February 9th stayed here and the staff and hotel was very pleasant I would definitely stay at this Best Western again.I told the front desk clerk I'm afraid of elevators and she changed my room to the first floor.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
We are so glad that you had a "great stay". We are also glad that you chose our hotel and were pleased with your room and the service. Part of our service is to always try to please the guest, so always remind us that you don't like elevators and we will do all possible to get you the first floor room.
Please plan to visit us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for the night while traveling. I was able to secure a great deal online, and my reservation was at the hotel by the time I arrived within an hour.

Front desk lady was very nice. Room was big and extremely clean. We really enjoyed the setup of the room. Beds were extremely comfy.

Breakfast in the morning includes some hot options and the breakfast attendant was dutifully ensuring everything remained stocked.

Hotel is located right off of I95 and is near several restaurants an gas stations which makes this a great place to stay.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to get some rest while traveling.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. It is our goal to have a great hotel with excellent services so everyone feels at home. Please plan to visit with us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, ontario
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a night on the way to Florida. Hotel is right off the highway and easy to find.

Hotel is clean, and simple. Check in was easy and the staff member was very friendly and helpful.

Rooms were Good. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms felt a little tight especially the washroom area but it was fine for one night.

Breakfast was typical Best Western spread. Lots of room to eat which was nice.

Was not too impressed with the shower as it was hard to get the right temperature. Fridge kept making odd noises but that was easily fixed by unplugging it.

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you for your review and telling us about the shower and fridge. I have discussed this with maintenance who addressed the problem so other guest will not have the same experience.
(as a traveler, I appreciate your fix on the fridge). We are so glad that you enjoyed your room and the breakfast, please plan to visit us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a refurbished hotel with decent rates that is still in good shape and the rooms are good sized and clean, but it gives the appearance of operating on the cheap. The walls are not well insulated and other room noises are pronounced; the few housekeeping staff appear to be overworked and rushed; the breakfast is minimal and the breakfast area seems to be a combination of a small seating area connected by a moving curtain to a conference/storage room with a U-shaped conference table to sit at - not exactly a gourmet experience. Still, a convenient location for a travel stopover.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GBlazerRR, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this review and tell us of your experience at our hotel I am sorry that you had a problem with noise, next time ask at check in for a room that may be quieter.
It is our goal to make this hotel one of the best in the area at a reasonable price and all reviews gives us a measure of how we are doing and what the guest expect. We will address the issues that you mentioned at our next staff meeting. Please plan to visit us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Browm
Guest Relations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Address: 126 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a smoke free hotel and boast such amenities as Sealy Posturepedic Pillow Top Mattresses, Executive Executive Work Desk with Ergonomic Chairs, Micro Fridge, and Speakman Showerheads. In our public area we have a State-of-The-Art Exercise Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and much more.Each Best Western ® hotel is independently owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.