We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Brunswick, Ga
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The staff at this hotel is very friendly, efficient and helpful. stay there on 02-11-13 and it was a very pleasant stay from check in, to breakfast to check out. Hotel is very clean, great location, good restaurants within walking distances. I like the fact that the hotel in non smoking and none pet friendly ( I do have and lot pets, just not in hotel room )

Room Tip: I enjoy the high floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus in Brunswick Ga. It is our goal to have a good hotel that gives the services and accommodations that the guest expect.
Thank you for the review, it tells us how we are doing and improve if necessary. Plan to visit us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    201
    87
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
114
116
23
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

A lot of choices for hotels in area. This BW is new since Dec
Good curb appeal. Foyer clean. Lobby area clean and presented well.
Front desk clerk came off as harsh to another couple and myself.
Once I brought it to his attention he didn't realize it and hopefully had a better outlook. Sure hate to see that ruin this nice hotel
Room was very clean quiet and the bed comfortable.
A number a eating places nearby and walking distance.
I would come back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus in Brunswick Ga for your stay in our area. We are so please that you found everything clean and to your liking. We will address the employee situation that seemed to have an attitude. Seems that more training is needed there and we appreciate you letting us know of the problem, that way we can fix it immediately.
Please plan to visit us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ZEPHYRHILLS
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were on our way back to Florida from Washington, DC. We didn't make a reservation, but I saw the name and I've always been very pleased with Best Western. What a wonderful hotel. The room was big, lovely and comfortable. The price was in line with most places we prefer to stay. But what really gained my appreciation was the staff. Friendly, courteous and made me feel like an old friend. We WILL be staying here again!

Room Tip: We stopped late at night and still received wonderful service. Can't say anything negative about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
We are so pleased that you found our hotel and that you liked the accommodations. We strive to have a great hotel and great service. Please plan to make us a regular stop as your travel DC to Florida and return. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus in Brunswick, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Valley, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Due to it being in a new area my GPS could not locate the hotel. The signage from the main road is also poor.
Having said that my stay was great. The staff was more than friendly, nice room, clean, the property is well cared for and the breakfast was as good as any Best Western I have been at.

Room Tip: Get good directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you the information about the gps not showing our address. We will certainly give great directions by phone if anyone has this problem. So, if you have this problem in the future, please give us a call. We are glad you found the Best Western Brunswick to your satisfaction. Please plan to visit us again soon, we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DECATUR
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Large comfortable rooms that are very clean and smell good. The staff is well trained, friendly, and attentive to your needs. Highly recommended for anyone visiting the area. This is my second stay and I will be retirning the next time I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for the review of our hotel. We are so pleased to have you visit for a second time and hope you will make us your home when you visit Brunswick, return guest are such a pleasure, as we get to know you we try to give you the service that you expect. Thank you again for your review, we appreciate your business
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 4 nights for our anniversary. Everything was just perfect. We stayed in a King bed and the bed was very very comfortable. The room was clean when we got there and everyday. The microwave and refridgerators in the room was very much appreciated. The lobby is very beautiful and inviting. I stay at Best Westerns when I travel and I must say this one exceeded my expectation. I think it should be upgraded to a PREMIER. I liked the privacy of their business centre. The front desk and breakfast staff were very friendly. I will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Congratulations on your anniversary, we hope you have many more and share them with us.
The entire staff was delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Best Western Plus in Brunswick GA. Thank you for taking time to write the review so others know of our services and amenities.
We truly appreciate your business, come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Left after work heading to Disney but knew we couldn't make it in the day that we had left, so made reservations about half way to Disney. The hotel was very nice and clean, the night clerk was very helpful. We made our way to the room it was a nice place to rest for the night. In the morning we were rested and ready to complete our trip. We got on the road after a breakfast of sausage, eggs, waffles and coffee all prepared a the hotel. This will become a usual stop as we leave out one night early, to make our trips to Orlando.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We appreciate your review about your stay at our hotel. It is a pleasure to have guest like you that enjoys the stay and your review lets others know about our hotel services that help you have a better stay. Thank you for your review and for your business.
OH - we think you should leave one night early on all trips that takes you by Brunswick and just so you know we love Myrtle Beach.
Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Address: 126 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a smoke free hotel and boast such amenities as Sealy Posturepedic Pillow Top Mattresses, Executive Executive Work Desk with Ergonomic Chairs, Micro Fridge, and Speakman Showerheads. In our public area we have a State-of-The-Art Exercise Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and much more.Each Best Western ® hotel is independently owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.