We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Excellent Stays!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   126 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Washington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“2 Excellent Stays!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is my 6th and 7th stay at this hotel,during the 2nd week of April and will be staying again in November 2012 with 2 other couples, on the way to a cruise. As mentioned in my other 2 reviews of this hotel, it is our pit stop on the way to/from Florida vacations. We used to stay at the Jesup Hwy exit, but those hotels don't compare in quality for the price.

Even though our stays are always only 1 night, this is still my favorite hotel! The staff is great, the rooms are well appointed, the hotel is quiet the internet is fast and the breakfast is good. I've stayed in several Hampton Inns and Hampton is only slightly superior, at a significantly higher price! In fact, there's a Hampton Inn right next door to this hotel. I did a comparison rate for 4/27/12 on a popular hotel site, which listed this hotel at $76, compared to Hampton at $109.

This is the only hotel I have ever given an "Excellent" rating. It is because it is the highest quality hotel for the value I've ever found.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternbrunswick, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
We are so pleased you have enjoyed are property. We are humbled by the many excellent reviews you have left about our property. We will be very pleased to see you again in November. I hope you will continue to use us for all your stays in the future. Any way we can improve please don't hesitate to let us know. Thank you for you continued devotion to us here at Best Western plus Brunswick Inn and Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    99
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
123
130
25
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

It appears this property is fairly new. After being in the car all day we just wanted a place close to the Interstate with food nearby. This place fit the bill exactly. The was a Pub style "Ale House" within a stones throw of the hotel that was obviously known to locals and hotel guests alike as on a Friday night it was busy. The hotel even gave a coupon for food that was happily accepted by the restaurant.
Rooms were clean and of decent size. Breakfast was just fine with the usual fare. Check in was easy as was check out.
I would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternbrunswick, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at our property. Do not hesitate in the future to join us for all your vaction needs. We hope with your input to constantly improve the quality of our guests experiances. Thank you and have a great day .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantsville, Maryland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Hotel clean, room very comfortable. Good value. Pool very small but we didn't use it anyway :) Breakfast typical breakfast buffet - okay but not great; especially if you are trying want something other than carbs.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternbrunswick, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank You so much for staying at our Hotel. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Don't hesitate in the future to call us home for all your vaction needs. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stopped here on the way to FL, based solely on the Trip Advisor reviews. Ouch. The pool, a huge selling point to 2 kids who have been in the car all day, was advertised as being open. Maybe it was, but between the brown water and all the scum floating on top, it was tough to tell. Bathroom and room seemed pretty clean, but I wasn't happy with the stained sheets on the bed. Breakfast was OK, nothing special. Overall feel of the place was that it was fairly new, but it didn't live up to that.

All in all, I'd call this a very average place (3 out of 5). Because they soaked me for $130+, it only gets a 2 out of 5.

Room Tip: Choose a different place. There are a ton to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternbrunswick, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
I am very sorry for your dissapointment with our property. Regarding the pool it is a seasonal pool and was not open yet for the season. The price was due to the begining of our busy season. I am sincerly sorry that we did live up to your expectations for our property. I hope in the future when you stop we can have the chance to change your mind. Thank you very much for your comment. Next time when you visit us, hotel will give you mangers speical rate. Hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilson, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Based on the tripadvisor reviews, we stayed at the BW Plus Brunswick on the way to Tampa to play tennis. The rooms were very clean and modern. We arrived late and left early so our interaction with the staff was limited but polite. The free breakfast was good and helped us get on the road early. Bottom line, very clean, convenient, and an excellent value. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternbrunswick, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Hope to See you soon !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, Ohio
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

This hotel is clean, updated and a great choice when traveling on I 95. We were told that the hotel is only 3 years old, used to be another named hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful.
The rooms are modern, clean and have no 'odor' to them. The complimentary breakfast was very good. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling along I 95. There are restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternbrunswick, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you! Your compliments are so much appreciated, and I love the opportunity to give the staff a "pat on the back" every chance I get. It's a wonderful feeling for us to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can come back!

Thank you for your kind words describing the Days Inn Wichita. We have worked hard to insure that our guests have a great stay and we are constantly striving to meet guest expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.

Appreciative guests like you sure make our job so much easier. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Thank you again for your wonderful compliments!!!

We Hope to see you soon!!!!!!!


Sincerely,
Sanjay Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Best Western has upgraded their hotels. So on our trip to Key West, this was a stop off for one night. Glad we booked this hotel. It is very clean and welcoming. The room and decor were great. The staff at the desk was polite just not very talkative. We came in about 6PM so maybe they were changing shifts. Excellent room and very good breakfast choices. Will stay at this hotel in the future. Toucan Ale House is a great restaurant you could walk to and will give you a 10% discount when you show your hotel keycard.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwesternbrunswick, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Thank you! Your compliments are so much appreciated, and I love the opportunity to give the staff a "pat on the back" every chance I get. It's a wonderful feeling for us to know you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can come back!

Thank you for your kind words describing the Days Inn Wichita. We have worked hard to insure that our guests have a great stay and we are constantly striving to meet guest expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you visit again soon.

Appreciative guests like you sure make our job so much easier. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next trip! Thank you again for your wonderful compliments!!!

We Hope to see you soon!!!!!!!


Sincerely,
Sanjay Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites

Address: 126 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Business Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a smoke free hotel and boast such amenities as Sealy Posturepedic Pillow Top Mattresses, Executive Executive Work Desk with Ergonomic Chairs, Micro Fridge, and Speakman Showerheads. In our public area we have a State-of-The-Art Exercise Room, Seasonal Outdoor Pool, Business Center, Guest Laundry Facilities and much more.Each Best Western ® hotel is independently owned and operated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.