We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, greasy dry wings.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of KFC

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
KFC
5036 New Jesup Highway, Brunswick, GA 31520
(912) 267-0384
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 157 Restaurants in Brunswick
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Chicken Wings
Restaurant details
The Villages, Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Old, greasy dry wings.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Only cole slaw was edible. Wings were bad, not hot, just dried grease on them. Never had such lousy KFC

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    1
    6
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“the cows are telling it like it is Eat more Chikin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

There are no cows ,wow,' Combos, Pot pies,Single ,or two ,three piece dinners Sides ,Sandwiches, Buffet Beverages, gracious atmosphere

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lititz, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“As expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

It was a typical KFC. The food was as you would find at any KFC. The service was a little lacking. They forgot to gives us sides. Then we discovered that we had to ask for utensils; none weer sitting out and they failed to give us any. Once again we had to ask for butter because none was out and they did not give us any.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“i love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

i love there food if i could i would bye it my self thats how much i love there food thank you KFC

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Chicken”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Consistent chicken and sides. Great change from standard fast food hamburgers.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed KFC also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to KFC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage KFC, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.