We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical Hampton - Wonderful!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   128 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence
Boone, North Carolina
Level Contributor
142 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Typical Hampton - Wonderful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We love Hamptons and this was no exception. Friendly, helpful staff, clean and nicely decorated.
Good breakfast, with great breakfast staff. We were very please and we will stay there again as we travel to and from FL. We often stay at Hampton and come to expect, clean comfortable rooms and great service. This one did not disappoint.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GranNan04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

457 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I choose to stay here because I had some work to do at FLETC. My coworkers stayed at Marriott Courtyard and Fairfield Inn also Marriott. I chose this hotel because I’m a Marriott hater!!! Yes, they have an alright rewards program but what is the point if you earn those points having to suffer at crappy Marriott properties.

Anyway, I had a great stay. Pleasant front desk personnel (love the cookies in the evening), free basic breakfast; free Wi-Fi, nice clean hotel room, especially the sheets and duvet, and peace and quiet.

Exercise room was very basic one bike, treadmill, elliptical, and free weights with bench oh and a mat of some kind (The Fairfield in didn’t have any free weights according to my coworker). The indoor pool and hot tub are also nice but I saw one couple in there with music, chilled wine/champagne and finger food tray, with the woman smoking in the hot tub (first, it is a smoke free hotel and second, this isn’t your personal hot tub, geez people). Other than that foolishness I had a great stay.

Behind, the hotel is Logan’s Steakhouse not a bad place to eat (watch out for the peanut shell all over the floor) when you walk out the elevator hang left and go through the outside door and you are basically there. Out the front door you have Toucan Ale house, the food was pretty good I ate there three times and got a couple of drinks too. They have an outdoor smoking bar area, it’s not my thing but my coworker had a cigar out there. Also, there is some sort of grocery store and a Waffle House all in walking distance and the hotel is right off the highway. If I had to come here again, which is highly likely on this job I would stay here again. Keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aprilerain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blythewood, South Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

We stayed at this hotel both on the way and on our return from Orlando. The suite was perfect for our needs, the room was very nice, and the free breakfast in the morning was great for getting a good meal on the cheap. The staff are friendly and helpful, and we stay there again. My kids loved the indoor pool.

Room Tip: Get the suite for a little more, the size really makes a difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip196672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The best Hampton I've ever stayed at. Period. Super friendly and helpful staff. Modern, clean, and nice smelling building, beautifully furnished rooms stocked with adequate linens. Rooms were more spacious than some I've been to. Air conditioning unit (it was warm while I was there) worked beautifully, as did the wi-fi. Nice location that was central to many restaurants and shopping venues with a Waffle House right in the same area (several hotels and a couple of restaurants). Beautifully landscaped property too. Business room had two computers and a printer for guest use (I used the printer because I didn't bring one for my laptop), guest laundry had two sets of washer/driers ($2.00 each use), pool area was indoors and spacious with large pool 3-5 feet deep and a whirlpool in the same area, and fitness center housed a decent bike, free weights, elliptical, and treadmill. Beds were comfortable and pillows were standard Hampton issue. Great two nights of sleep while we were there. Finally, breakfast was provided in a clean, well-lit area with plenty of room for diners to sit and enjoy their meals while watching two flat-screen televisions. Choice of breakfast items was standard Hampton (pastries, meats, oatmeal, cold cereal, fruit) as well as regional favorites like biscuits and sausage gravy. Will most certainly return to this property the next time I am in the Brunswick area.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from Logan's Road House area quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheBooey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Every Hampton we stayed at, had a free breakfast buffet, very good. Location right off of 95. good service, friendly staff. Free wifi, easy to use from the room. Lots of services close by, great ale house walkink distance, Toucan Ale House..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stewart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My family of three stayed here for one night en route to a vacation in Orlando. The location is very conveniently located off I-95 in a cluster of other hotels, gas stations, and the like. But the rooms are quite quiet, and we had a great night's sleep.

I found the customer service from the front desk staff to be rather indifferent--less friendly and helpful than I would expect as a frequent customer of Hampton Inn hotels. I was handed my keys without much of anything in the way of a greeting or any information about the room location. On check-out I received nothing more than a cursory, "Thanks, have a nice day." I would encourage the hotel management to discuss this with their staff.

That said, everything else was up to the standards I expect from a Hampton Inn. Rooms were clean and well maintained, with comfortable beds, standard small refrigerator and in-room coffee, standard small flat-screen t.v., etc. Breakfast room was particularly clean, attractive, and well stocked, though the staff needed to do a better job keeping up with the trash cans during the morning rush.

This property would be a very good choice for travelers stopping through in Brunswick.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston,TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed here about a week on business and could not have been happier. Very clean property. My room was clean the whole time. I liked the updated bathroom with no tub, just a very roomy shower.
The bed was comfy. The hotel was very quiet even though it had a good amount of customers there every night.t
The free breakfasts were great with a good variety of hot and cold food! Staff was very friendly and helpful. I will be back!

Room Tip: Fridge and microwave in the king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aimbame79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brunswick
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
8.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#8 of 34 in Brunswick
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 128 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#1 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick, GA hotel is located off Interstate 95 and 10 miles from downtown Brunswick, Georgia. A gateway to the Golden Isles and the barrier islands dotting the Atlantic coastline our hotel makes a great base station for all your fun filled activities. Enjoy our free wi-fi and free hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Brunswick
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
Hampton Inn Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing