We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Right for a Night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Just Right for a Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Driving back to FL just after the Holiday can be stressful so we were anxious to get out of the car and have a clean room that was pet friendly. This LaQuinta was just right for us. There was quite a line of weary travelers checking in around 6:00pm but the gal at the desk was efficient and friendly. Great big grassy areas all around for pets. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    146
    48
    32
    16
See reviews for
177
117
35
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

First time traveling with our little dog. This place was listed as pet friendly and it was. Very reasonable price compared to other I95 hotels. Sheets were white and crisp! Breakfast was very simple, but there's a Starbucks, Ihop and Cracker Barrel on the way out if you really need something more sufficient. Front desk lady was exceptionally friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Take your dog down the steps to avoid meeting other pets in the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

This is our first time staying at a La Quinta Inn. We were traveling with two small dogs and liked the fact that they didn't charge an extra fee for pets. We have stayed in other pet friendly hotels and as soon as you walk in the room you can tell that other pets have been in there. Not the case with this hotel. Very clean and fresh smelling. Excellent customer service with making reservations, checking in, and checking out. Definitely highly recommend this hotel to others and we plan to return here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

This is a wonderful LaQuinta. Clean crisp sheets, comfortable bed, top notch clean bathroom and room. Will stay at this one and drive to destinations from here next time. LaQuinta is always my first choice if possible. We'v only had one bad experience so far, but this is not it.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jekyll Island, Georgia
Top Contributor
238 reviews 238 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
202 helpful votes 202 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We normally stay at the La Quinta in Kingsland, but since we were doing business on Jekyll, we took a chance with this hotel. Not the same. During our four night stay we had to get our keys rekeyed twice for some unknown reasons. The breakfast area is not kept clean, and due to the layout, becomes cramped quickly when more than a few guests eat at the same time. Coffee and tea is not available 24/7 as in the Kingsland one, and the breakfast items are not as good. Wi-fi was not very good, however the Starbucks on the corner offered great Internet thru AT&T. Staff was very friendly. The room was okay, but the bathrooms are really small. There are several hotels to choose from at this particular I95 exit, and this is probably the best of them. If you can get to exit 3 for the Kingsland one, I would recommend that hotel over this one.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Crawling up I-95 from Florida on the Sunday after Thanksgiving, we didn't make reservations until the last minute because traffic conditions wouldn't let us figure where we would be by night fall. Finally went through TripAdvisor to book at this La Quinta as we were traveling with a dog. TripAdvisor shifted me to Orbitz to make reservation but within a few seconds Orbitz informed me that prices had gone up because of demand. The original price was $62; Orbitiz didn't reveal new price but we were under pressure by then so I booked it anyway,

Hotel was great. Nice and clean, pleasant people working there, lots of safe space outside to walk pooh around. When we left in the morning La Quinta gave me a receipt for their charges on the room - $62 but when I check my credit card statement, I found that Orbitz had charged me $85!
Nice bonus for doing nothing!

Will go back to La Quinta in Brunswick, WON'T use ORBIZ or TripAdvisor to book it.

Room Tip: Dont book through Orbitz
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 165 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Just 25 minutes from St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island, you will find plenty to do at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick. Take the whole family to historic Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation, have fun in the sun at Summer Waves, or head on out to Okeefenokee Swamp Park. It is only 15 m...see moreinutes to the Emerald Princess Casino Cruise Ship. You will find great restaurants within walking distance, including one next door, and Colonial Mall and Magnolia Bluff Factory Outlet Store for shopping, just minutes away. If you are here for events at Jekyll Island Convention Center and Glynn County Stadium, book your room today. Grab a USA Today mornings in the lobby at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick and enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM complete with make-your-own waffles. All guest rooms have interior corridors and include free high-speed Internet access, pillow-top mattresses and down-lite pillows (King rooms feature additional amenities). We have a guest laundry facility and fax/copy services available at the front desk. Don't forget your swimsuit for our refreshing outdoor swimming pool! Conveniently located five miles northeast of downtown off I-95. Stay here when visiting Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, Southeast Georgia Regional Medical Center, Brunswick College, and Fort Stewart. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brunswick
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
La Quinta Hotel Brunswick
La Quinta Brunswick
Brunswick La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.