We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pet friendly room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good pet friendly room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good pet friendly room. All pet rooms are usually on same first floor wing. Front desk clerks very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is good with fresh fruit. Only wish they had hot eggs. Breakfast room a bit crowded when hotel is full. Good location just off of I-95.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    124
    34
    29
    15
See reviews for
154
94
33
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This place is clean, with a friendly staff and well located to restaurants. Cracker Barrell within a football field's length. Just a great place to stay, relax and unwind after a long day of travel. The grounds are meticulously maintained and the price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very good stay. Room was very clean, smelled nice, and was a good size. The people at the desk were very friendly and helpful. We were able to park near enough an entrance that we did not have far to walk to our room. This is one hotel in the Golden Isles area that I can trust.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excelent is all there is to say. wonderful service clean rooms. I have stayed here multple times and the experience is always outstanding. Great value. The staff is very friendly. It is conveniently located not far from St. Simons island.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times.The manager, Robert, and all of the staff couldn't be nicer. Because of that, I desperately want to like this hotel more than I do. First the good: super comfortable beds! They're better than my own. Good water pressure and an abundance of hot water. Nice breakfast including made to order Belgian waffles.
Now the not so good: housekeeping lacking-evidently no crevice tool on the vacuums as there is dirt and dust along all of the edges of the room. It's particularly noticeable since so many people bring pets. Mold on the shower curtain! Toilet paper the worst possible quality money can buy! Ironing board had a cover but no padding underneath. It was like trying to iron on a pebble driveway. Finally, my biggest complaint, no power strip by the bed (there is one by the desk). I wish I had been asked how I enjoyed my stay when I checked out, but I want asked.
Again, great staff, I just wish they would put a greater emphasis on improving housekeeping!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

After a long day of driving from Virginia to Georgia, this LaQuinta was a wonderful overnight accomodation. The woman at the front desk was so friendly and welcoming. Our suite was huge, with 2 bathrooms and large separate living and sleeping areas. The property is also pet friendly with several areas for walking, and our well mannered pups loved it. Cracker Barrel restaurant is next door to the hotel, and there is a fantastic Thai restaurant (called Tumptim Thai) for takeout about a mile up the road. Breakfast was also included in the rate. This was an outstanding value at 85/night. I would absolutely stay here again when traveling down to FL.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 165 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Just 25 minutes from St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island, you will find plenty to do at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick. Take the whole family to historic Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation, have fun in the sun at Summer Waves, or head on out to Okeefenokee Swamp Park. It is only 15 m...see moreinutes to the Emerald Princess Casino Cruise Ship. You will find great restaurants within walking distance, including one next door, and Colonial Mall and Magnolia Bluff Factory Outlet Store for shopping, just minutes away. If you are here for events at Jekyll Island Convention Center and Glynn County Stadium, book your room today. Grab a USA Today mornings in the lobby at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick and enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM complete with make-your-own waffles. All guest rooms have interior corridors and include free high-speed Internet access, pillow-top mattresses and down-lite pillows (King rooms feature additional amenities). We have a guest laundry facility and fax/copy services available at the front desk. Don't forget your swimsuit for our refreshing outdoor swimming pool! Conveniently located five miles northeast of downtown off I-95. Stay here when visiting Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, Southeast Georgia Regional Medical Center, Brunswick College, and Fort Stewart. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brunswick
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
La Quinta Hotel Brunswick
La Quinta Brunswick
Brunswick La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.