We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Annapolis, MD
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The Brunswick LQ is clean, fairly new and has great beds. If you 're staying with a dog request a room on the ground floor. If you're not staying with a pet, request 2nd floors or higher. I will definitely return on our next trip to Florida.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    124
    34
    29
    15
See reviews for
154
96
33
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Riverside, RI
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very nice place for us and the dog. Right off Rt95, easy access. Cracker Barrel right next door for excellent and fast dinner. Service quick and friendly. Free breakfast nothing to speak of - have had better, but it sufficed to get us going. Rooms nice and clean. No doggies could be heard and nice grassy areas to walk them outside. Had traveled further than planned and cancelled our room at La Quinta in Savanah and went on to Brunswick - both hotels very accomodating about changing reservations with no charge for cancelling the first one.

Room Tip: Had room on first floor. Would suggest calling ahead for reservation if traveling with pet as they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wayne, nj
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I recently drove from NJ to FL and stopped here overnight. The woman at the desk - Pam, I think - was super friendly and welcoming. The rooms were well lit, clean and neat. They were not deluxe accomodations but perfect for one night. We did not have a reservation (it was a Saturday) and they were able to accomodate 2 rooms next to each other - with a AAA discount. There is a Cracker Barrel restaurant next door and a couple of other quick serve places nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moultrie, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week while working in Brunswick and after the first day noticed that my duffel had been rifled through.Each day I would leave the duffel arranged in a certain way and every day it had been disturbed.Since all I kept in it was work clothes you would think that after a few days they would figure out there was nothing worth stealing in there.The last morning I left a note inside on the top that said "Still haven't found what you were looking for?"Sure enough,when I got back the duffel had been opened and the note was now in the bottom of the bag.I reported all of this to management and they were extremely apologetic but I will find somewhere else to stay if I come back to Brunswick.If not for this, I would have considered it a fairly nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

My husband and I along with our two dogs have stayed here three times on our way back and forth from Canada to Florida. The hotel is good value for the money and rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff, especially Pam, are very friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SUTTON
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Nice comfy room and beds, clean room, really no complaints that way. Booked the room from the travel flyers you get at the state welcome/information centers on the interstate and they honoured the coupon, no problem. Dinner was handy with Cracker Barrel right across the parking lot too! Only complaint would be due to the number of guests staying, breakfast room was a little crowded but you can make do. Would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 165 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#3 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Just 25 minutes from St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island, you will find plenty to do at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick. Take the whole family to historic Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation, have fun in the sun at Summer Waves, or head on out to Okeefenokee Swamp Park. It is only 15 m...see moreinutes to the Emerald Princess Casino Cruise Ship. You will find great restaurants within walking distance, including one next door, and Colonial Mall and Magnolia Bluff Factory Outlet Store for shopping, just minutes away. If you are here for events at Jekyll Island Convention Center and Glynn County Stadium, book your room today. Grab a USA Today mornings in the lobby at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick and enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM complete with make-your-own waffles. All guest rooms have interior corridors and include free high-speed Internet access, pillow-top mattresses and down-lite pillows (King rooms feature additional amenities). We have a guest laundry facility and fax/copy services available at the front desk. Don't forget your swimsuit for our refreshing outdoor swimming pool! Conveniently located five miles northeast of downtown off I-95. Stay here when visiting Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, Southeast Georgia Regional Medical Center, Brunswick College, and Fort Stewart. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brunswick
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
La Quinta Hotel Brunswick
La Quinta Brunswick
Brunswick La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.