We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   165 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    138
    110
    31
    25
    14
See reviews for
138
80
31
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Clean rooms, okay prices, right next to the Cracker Barrel, easy on easy off I95. Starting to get a little dated. Guests with dogs are usually put on the first floor - convenient. Breakfast was blah. Pool was not heated. Parking lot was clean and free of debri. Plenty of parking and noise was I95 was minimal if any at all.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Rooms were comfortable, clean, hotel has good amenities, easy on off from interstate 95 - will stay here again on my yearly trip. As a single traveler I enjoy a good nights sleep in La Quinta Inns. The price point was reasonable for quality of accomodations.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I would like to express how friendly, efficient, and professional the staff were! My check in clerk was amazingly warm on the evening of Nov 3, 2012. She had the perfect room for me at the end of the hall right across from the entrance/exit door to easily bring in and out my two pups.
In the morning, I could not find my wedding ring band. I went to the front desk clerk who immediately called the maintenance supervisor who literally tore the room apart for me, lifting the mattresses off the frame and everything. He felt so bad for me. I did find my ring hooked onto my eyeglasses two days later. I just called to let them know and the clerk was just as excited as I was :) I will be back! Actually, my husband and son will be traveling from Raleigh to Sarasota and will stop here as well! Thank you for the wonderful, professional, and warm service. I'm so happy that you 'get' customer service!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkesville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This was a great place to stay - no complaints -- did not 'feel' like a budget hotel, but it definitely had a budget price. Room were clean and well apportioned. Flat screen tv. Heating system worked. Beds were comfortable. Room was quiet. Staff was courteous. Didn't need more than that!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick

Address: 165 Warren Mason Blvd, Brunswick, GA 31520
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Brunswick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW! Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD programming. Easy-access Plug-and-Play feature makes it simple to connect electronics.Just 25 minutes from St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island, you will find plenty to do at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick. Take the whole family to historic Hofwyl-Broadfield Plantation, have fun in the sun at Summer Waves, or head on out to Okeefenokee Swamp Park. It is only 15 m...see moreinutes to the Emerald Princess Casino Cruise Ship. You will find great restaurants within walking distance, including one next door, and Colonial Mall and Magnolia Bluff Factory Outlet Store for shopping, just minutes away. If you are here for events at Jekyll Island Convention Center and Glynn County Stadium, book your room today. Grab a USA Today mornings in the lobby at the La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick and enjoy a Free Bright Side BreakfastTM complete with make-your-own waffles. All guest rooms have interior corridors and include free high-speed Internet access, pillow-top mattresses and down-lite pillows (King rooms feature additional amenities). We have a guest laundry facility and fax/copy services available at the front desk. Don't forget your swimsuit for our refreshing outdoor swimming pool! Conveniently located five miles northeast of downtown off I-95. Stay here when visiting Federal Law Enforcement Training Center, Southeast Georgia Regional Medical Center, Brunswick College, and Fort Stewart. Bus parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick
La Quinta Inn And Suites Brunswick
La Quinta Hotel Brunswick
La Quinta Brunswick
Brunswick La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.