We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in St. Simons area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waters Hill Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brunswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Waters Hill Bed and Breakfast
728 Union Street, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Brunswick B&B and Inns
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Best in St. Simons area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We've been going every year for many years. This B&B is 10 minutes from St Simons island. So, it is very convenient. I cannot say enough good things about this place. The hosts are as nice as they can be. On our final day after breakfast, we talked for 3 hours over coffee. It was like they were old friends. The place is spotless and the rooms are so comfortable. Don't miss this gem, 2 minutes from historic downtown Brunswick and 10 minutes from St. Simons island.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange City, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our stay at WatersHill was early August 2012. We are a family of 4 with 2 "young adult" children. We wanted them to have the Bed and Breakfast experience. Unfortunately for our kids, if this is the standard we have set, it will be difficult for them to find another to match.The moment we walked in the door, our eyes were spinning, trying to find just one beautiful place to land. We had arrived later than planned, but Matthew's casual demeanor allowed us to settle in comfortably. We played a board game that evening in the upstairs parlor between our rooms. We laughed. We relaxed. In the morning we met Jack! What a hoot! The two of them provided a delicious (aka YUMMY) breakfast. And the conversation was delightful! Light banter and engagement of the entire table! We hope to do this again! Don't miss this!! Wish we had more time...

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

Great value. Rooms spacious comfortable and very clean. Very good location and an unforgettable visit. Jack is a wonderful host and the cinnamon bun at breakfast was to die for..wonderful stay and already planning a return trip.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Recently moved from a Chicago suburb to Aiken, SC (an amazing place). Now that we are almost settled we decided to explore the South. Made a very last minute reservation and decided to "take our chances" with what was available. From the moment Jack greeted us at the front door until we left the following day we were enchanted by this Southern gentleman (from Ohio)! His home is pristine and inviting. His collection of "stuff" as he likes to call it was
a treasure to experience. Relax on the front porch or the upstairs parlor. Enjoy a cozy breakfast...Get suggestions on what to do in the area. We arrived as guests and left as friends.
Sorry we did not get to meet Matt but I am sure we will on our next visit!

Room Tip: Four spacious rooms upstairs. A smaller room off of the dining room with it's own delightful out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Ga
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

The gracious hosts at Waters Hill B&B made us feel at home with their Southern hospitality. Our accommodations were comfortable, spacious, and clean. Situated near downtown Brunswick on a very relaxed, quiet street, it is the perfect place for an overnight stay or romantic getaway. The home is also a treasure trove of antiques and art work providing a perfect backdrop for your stay. One of the nicer B&B's we have stayed at.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Powell, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

This was our second stay with Jack and Matthew and this time we got to enjoy Brunswick much more. I am in love with this city. Jack and Matthew are exceptional hosts and it feels more like staying with family not to mention that the breakfasts are phenomenal.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Indiana
Top Contributor
408 reviews 408 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 211 cities Reviews in 211 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Located at Union and Albemarle streets in Brunswick is true southern hospitality! If you look for value, comfort and location when looking for a B&B then Waters Hill is for you. We had the Mittie Eugene room which was downstairs and perfect for our needs. The upstairs rooms are bigger and absolutely beautiful. The hosts, Jack and Matthew are wonderful people and will help you in anyway they can. They also have a good hearty breakfast to get you going for the day. We stayed for five nights and hated to leave. There is so much to do in the area,the different islands,Okefenokee swamp,Savannah and much more. At the end of the day it was a pleasure to drive down Union street with it's huge live oaks, the Spanish moss, the palm trees, then pull into Waters Hill. We highly recommend the beauty and hospitality!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Waters Hill Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waters Hill Bed and Breakfast

Address: 728 Union Street, Brunswick, GA 31520
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waters Hill Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Waters Hill Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list