We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some may like it better than others” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brunswick Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brunswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brunswick Manor
Save
You added Brunswick Manor to your Saves list
825 Egmont Street, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Brunswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madison
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Some may like it better than others”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here on our way to Cumberland Island. Rusty, the caretaker, was friendly. The house is historic and full of antiques. However, I think they went a little overboard with antiques in our room. It was a little cluttered and reminded me of staying at my grandma's house. We did not get a chance to stay for breakfast, as we had to leave early, but Rusty was nice enough to pack us some muffins, apples, and coffee. Overall, I can see how many people would love this place, but the decor was just not my cup of tea.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    13
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
133
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

What an amazing B&B. If you want an idea of a classic antebellum home of the Old South, this is the place to stay. The story of how friends restored this beautiful house to its present day glory is amazing. It's not only a great B &B, it is a look into the grandeur of Southern architecture and decorum. Besides that, Rusty, the host, makes a fantastic breakfast.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wedowee, Alabama
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I loved this beautiful and quiet, majestic home. We were taken in and treated with love and respect, as if we were true family. The history behind Brunswick Manor is rich with stories of days past. The home is alive and warm, filled with the most fantastic assortment of antiques and memorabilia. It would take weeks to see it all. Each room has its own theme, the decorating is unparalleled! Much love and thought went into these creations. There is a greenhouse with the most beautiful orchids, and other unusual plants. We had our own botanical garden, coy pond, well manicured secret garden of eden! Then you stroll back to the huge veranda, and enjoy the oaks wih spanish moss swinging in the
breeze. Don't forget to pet Henry, such a sweet cat. Rusty is sweet, funny and the best cook. We had all the southern favorites with fruit, juice, great coffee and cinnabons. Rusty is really wonderful at what he does, and you can tell he loves this home and all who enter. Extremely clean and well done, can't wait to return! Thanks for the memories dear Rusty, and Kudos to Stacy and Jay.

Room Tip: There are four rooms, each a different theme and size. Depends on how many are in your party. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

This is a fabulous b&b in such a beautiful area. The amazing colonial house with sweeping verandas are great to sit on in the evening.....dont forget your bug spray! We stayed for 2nights and went to st simons and jekyll island.....jekyll island is stunning! Apart from its great location, this is a fabulous place to stay. Rusty is a great host who cooks a mean breakfast! Its also great to have breakfast with the other guests. We got so many great tips for places to visit during our east coast road trip. Will without a doubt recommend this fabulous b&b to family and friends. Such a treasure of a b&b.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

this bed and breakfast was amazing! the innkeeper was kind and so very helpful. Thanks Rusty! The home was an antique road show , cant say enough about the beauty of the home.. I would stay there again and again. Breakfast was also fantastic! Thanks again!

Room Tip: We had our two younger children so we needed two beds. We had two separate rooms with our own bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a beautiful place, beautifully restored and close to everything. The Innkeepers were friendly and went out of there way to make you feel at home. In the morning they make you a top notch breakfast. We stayed in the room "Downing" beautiful! We will be back soon.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This is the perfect location if you want to visit the 'Golden Isles'.
Very affordable for the quality of rooms, service, and breakfast. Rusty is a sweetheart and is ready and willing to help with anything.
And the best part about this place is they are pet friendly! We were able to bring our sweet 4 legged child with only a minimal charge.
Thanks guys for an awesome get away. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brunswick Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Manor

Address: 825 Egmont Street, Brunswick, GA 31520
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Brunswick Manor Hotel Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brunswick Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.