We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fascinating home, entertaining in itself” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brunswick Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brunswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brunswick Manor
Save
You added Brunswick Manor to your Saves list
825 Egmont Street, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Brunswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Savannah, GA
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
449 helpful votes 449 helpful votes
“Fascinating home, entertaining in itself”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My wife and I spent a very pleasant Saturday night at Brunswick Manor recently. The hosts were gracious and welcoming, and the wonderful home with its contents of various collections was itself a highlight of the stay. The room was quite comfortable and the neighborhood is exceedingly quiet. An extra benefit is that it's a short hop to St. Simons Island and its many restaurants. Highly recommended for a relaxing coastal getaway.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    13
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
26
133
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I spent the weekend at the Brunswick Manor with my boyfriend and it was fantastic. The entire place was like a home away from home. The innkeeper was wonderful and gave really great suggestions for places to visit and see. There were so many more amenities than I ever thought including a full library and complementary beverages and breakfast. My boyfriend had no idea where we were going and staying. Even he loved this place. We had the couple's retreat we were hoping for. Staying here is a MUST if you are visiting the area. It is worth the price and in the vicinity to all islands and downtown.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We walked up the steps on to the charming and welcoming wrap-around porch and rang the Victorian doorbell. The gracious innkeeper opened the door and as we entered we were treated to a delightful peek back in time to the early years of Brunswick. The 1886 home, built by Mr. Downing who made his fortune in turpentine and founded the original Bank of Brunswick, evoked images of a southern well-to-do family of the past through the owner's impressive collections and display of antique art and furniture. He meticulously has presented these treasures throughout the house and the eye is dazzled and delighted at every moment. As we stepped further into the foyer our gaze was captured by a 16 foot Christmas tree adorned with 2,000+ Radko Christmas ornaments and our breath was taken away. We sat and basked in the charm of the livingroom and our host, we were regaled with stories of the house, town and informed of all Brunswick and the Golden Isles have to offer today. Wonderful recommendations and reservations were made for shopping, dining and touring which were very helpful and thoroughly enjoyed. Our two-bedroom suite was very comfortable and charming. We were graciously served delicious breakfasts in the formal dining room. We spent elegant evenings in the parlor and on the porch with Christmas music softly playing. The Brunswick Manor was an excellent Christmas choice.

Room Tip: 1st floor had one two-bedroom suite with own bathroom - smaller rooms but adequate ... and very comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Beautifully restored and appointed residence with amazing Holiday decorations, including a tree in our suite. Easily walkable town with good restaurants. Spanish moss invokes a timeless feeling. Breakfast was served at a beautifully set table and was delicious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McIntosh, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We found both Brunswick and the Brunswick Manor to be excellent. Brunswick has an extensive and lovely historic district. One of its crown jewels is the Brunswick Manor. It would compare favorably with B&Bs in any city. We will return and urge you to give it a try if you are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at Brunswick Manor for two nights, December 29th and 30th. The entire house was decorated for the holiday including a Christmas tree in our suite. The decorations throughout the manor were amazing! Breakfast was served on china each morning, which added to the elegance of our stay. We definitely loved our visit and would highly recommend it to our friends and family!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Recently we stayed at Brunswick Manor B & B, Brunswick, GA, and what a wonderful treat it was! We stayed there the second week of December and experienced a most wonderful thing - their 20/30 foot Christmas tree decorated fully with Christopher Radko ornaments. Since I collect Radko ornaments, I was in awe at this amazing beautiful Christmas tree. The innkeeper, Rusty, is such a nice person and very helpful too - and cooks a great breakfast! Can't say enough about this B & B - 70 miles south of Savannah - a must stop! I'm sure you'll be so pleased with your stay!

Kay Adcock, Holt, Michigan

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sea Island room and it was great - four poster bed, fireplace, very nicely furnishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brunswick Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Manor

Address: 825 Egmont Street, Brunswick, GA 31520
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Brunswick Manor Hotel Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brunswick Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.