We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Charm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brunswick Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brunswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brunswick Manor
Save
You added Brunswick Manor to your Saves list
825 Egmont Street, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Brunswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Southern Charm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Beautifully restored and appointed residence with amazing Holiday decorations, including a tree in our suite. Easily walkable town with good restaurants. Spanish moss invokes a timeless feeling. Breakfast was served at a beautifully set table and was delicious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    15
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
143
10
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
McIntosh, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We found both Brunswick and the Brunswick Manor to be excellent. Brunswick has an extensive and lovely historic district. One of its crown jewels is the Brunswick Manor. It would compare favorably with B&Bs in any city. We will return and urge you to give it a try if you are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at Brunswick Manor for two nights, December 29th and 30th. The entire house was decorated for the holiday including a Christmas tree in our suite. The decorations throughout the manor were amazing! Breakfast was served on china each morning, which added to the elegance of our stay. We definitely loved our visit and would highly recommend it to our friends and family!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Recently we stayed at Brunswick Manor B & B, Brunswick, GA, and what a wonderful treat it was! We stayed there the second week of December and experienced a most wonderful thing - their 20/30 foot Christmas tree decorated fully with Christopher Radko ornaments. Since I collect Radko ornaments, I was in awe at this amazing beautiful Christmas tree. The innkeeper, Rusty, is such a nice person and very helpful too - and cooks a great breakfast! Can't say enough about this B & B - 70 miles south of Savannah - a must stop! I'm sure you'll be so pleased with your stay!

Kay Adcock, Holt, Michigan

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sea Island room and it was great - four poster bed, fireplace, very nicely furnishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was a lovely place to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. The Christmas decorations were so festive and opulent. We had such gracious hosts that made us feel welcome. The front porch was a great place to relax after a delectable breakfast. We plan to go back soon.

Room Tip: The Downing Suite was a comfy cozy room for a couple with bathroom en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Brunswick Manor is a delight to see and a joy to stay in. Harkening back to the 1880's with modern updates the Manor provides a respite after a day of sightseeing or business. Beautifully decorated with period furnishings and music from the 40's, you almost expect to see images of period travelers passing through. Our host and morning chef, Rusty Thornton, provided a complete breakfast while offering history on the house and Brunswick as well as ideas for the day. This is a great place at an affordable price while visiting this area of Georgia.

Room Tip: Cumberland is very specious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you are lucky enough to stay at Brunswick Manor you are certainly in for a treat! The home is rich in history, beautiful antique furnishings, along with an amazing collection of framed photos and newspaper articles that can keep you busy for hours. Rusty, the innkeeper, is very charming, accommodating, cooks a fabulous breakfast, and never allows your coffee to get below half full. I have stayed at the manor on two different occasions while planning my daughter's wedding on Jekyll Island. Both stays have been way too short! In no time you feel like Rusty, and Stacy and Jay, the owners, are family and it is SO HARD to leave. They are the nicest people you will ever meet. I will most definitely be staying there again, hopefully in the near future!!! Soon is not soon enough!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brunswick
6.2 mi away
Ocean Lodge
Ocean Lodge
#1 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
4.5 of 5 stars 501 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jekyll Island
7.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Jekyll Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
Hampton Inn St. Simons Island
#4 of 9 in Saint Simons Island
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
6.9 mi away
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
Jekyll Island Club Hotel
#2 of 8 in Jekyll Island
4.5 of 5 stars 806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Manor

Address: 825 Egmont Street, Brunswick, GA 31520
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Brunswick Manor Hotel Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brunswick Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.