We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December visit to Brunswick” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brunswick Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brunswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brunswick Manor
825 Egmont Street, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Brunswick B&B and Inns
McIntosh, Florida
1 review
“December visit to Brunswick”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We found both Brunswick and the Brunswick Manor to be excellent. Brunswick has an extensive and lovely historic district. One of its crown jewels is the Brunswick Manor. It would compare favorably with B&Bs in any city. We will return and urge you to give it a try if you are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    151
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
105
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We stayed at Brunswick Manor for two nights, December 29th and 30th. The entire house was decorated for the holiday including a Christmas tree in our suite. The decorations throughout the manor were amazing! Breakfast was served on china each morning, which added to the elegance of our stay. We definitely loved our visit and would highly recommend it to our friends and family!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Recently we stayed at Brunswick Manor B & B, Brunswick, GA, and what a wonderful treat it was! We stayed there the second week of December and experienced a most wonderful thing - their 20/30 foot Christmas tree decorated fully with Christopher Radko ornaments. Since I collect Radko ornaments, I was in awe at this amazing beautiful Christmas tree. The innkeeper, Rusty, is such a nice person and very helpful too - and cooks a great breakfast! Can't say enough about this B & B - 70 miles south of Savannah - a must stop! I'm sure you'll be so pleased with your stay!

Kay Adcock, Holt, Michigan

Room Tip: We stayed in the Sea Island room and it was great - four poster bed, fireplace, very nicely furnishe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

This was a lovely place to celebrate our 1 year anniversary. The Christmas decorations were so festive and opulent. We had such gracious hosts that made us feel welcome. The front porch was a great place to relax after a delectable breakfast. We plan to go back soon.

Room Tip: The Downing Suite was a comfy cozy room for a couple with bathroom en suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Brunswick Manor is a delight to see and a joy to stay in. Harkening back to the 1880's with modern updates the Manor provides a respite after a day of sightseeing or business. Beautifully decorated with period furnishings and music from the 40's, you almost expect to see images of period travelers passing through. Our host and morning chef, Rusty Thornton, provided a complete breakfast while offering history on the house and Brunswick as well as ideas for the day. This is a great place at an affordable price while visiting this area of Georgia.

Room Tip: Cumberland is very specious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you are lucky enough to stay at Brunswick Manor you are certainly in for a treat! The home is rich in history, beautiful antique furnishings, along with an amazing collection of framed photos and newspaper articles that can keep you busy for hours. Rusty, the innkeeper, is very charming, accommodating, cooks a fabulous breakfast, and never allows your coffee to get below half full. I have stayed at the manor on two different occasions while planning my daughter's wedding on Jekyll Island. Both stays have been way too short! In no time you feel like Rusty, and Stacy and Jay, the owners, are family and it is SO HARD to leave. They are the nicest people you will ever meet. I will most definitely be staying there again, hopefully in the near future!!! Soon is not soon enough!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Lake, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We chose Brunswick Manor as a "convienence" because we were attending a party there. After staying there we will always choose it because it is overwhelmingly the BEST CHOICE...for location, ambience, delicious food and most of all, Rusty's wonderful service with a caring touch!! It's beautiful! We are looking forward to our next visit! I understand it is beautifully decorated for the Christmas Holidays!

Room Tip: We stayed in The Cumberland Suite...and it was perfect for us. We also viewed all of the others, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brunswick Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Manor

Address: 825 Egmont Street, Brunswick, GA 31520
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Brunswick Manor Hotel Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brunswick Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Brunswick Manor to your Saves list