We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip back in time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brunswick Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brunswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Brunswick Manor
Save Saved
You added Brunswick Manor to your Saves list
825 Egmont Street, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Brunswick B&B and Inns
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Trip back in time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Brunswick Manor is a delight to see and a joy to stay in. Harkening back to the 1880's with modern updates the Manor provides a respite after a day of sightseeing or business. Beautifully decorated with period furnishings and music from the 40's, you almost expect to see images of period travelers passing through. Our host and morning chef, Rusty Thornton, provided a complete breakfast while offering history on the house and Brunswick as well as ideas for the day. This is a great place at an affordable price while visiting this area of Georgia.

Room Tip: Cumberland is very specious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
113
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

If you are lucky enough to stay at Brunswick Manor you are certainly in for a treat! The home is rich in history, beautiful antique furnishings, along with an amazing collection of framed photos and newspaper articles that can keep you busy for hours. Rusty, the innkeeper, is very charming, accommodating, cooks a fabulous breakfast, and never allows your coffee to get below half full. I have stayed at the manor on two different occasions while planning my daughter's wedding on Jekyll Island. Both stays have been way too short! In no time you feel like Rusty, and Stacy and Jay, the owners, are family and it is SO HARD to leave. They are the nicest people you will ever meet. I will most definitely be staying there again, hopefully in the near future!!! Soon is not soon enough!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkeley Lake, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We chose Brunswick Manor as a "convienence" because we were attending a party there. After staying there we will always choose it because it is overwhelmingly the BEST CHOICE...for location, ambience, delicious food and most of all, Rusty's wonderful service with a caring touch!! It's beautiful! We are looking forward to our next visit! I understand it is beautifully decorated for the Christmas Holidays!

Room Tip: We stayed in The Cumberland Suite...and it was perfect for us. We also viewed all of the others, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We also only stayed here for one evening, but the Manor made quite an impression. Rusty was front and center to greet us and was a gracious host throughout our stay. He was an invaluable resource! We are looking for a time to return and explore the city and spend more time at the Manor.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed in Brunswick Manor for one evening while going from Florida to Ohio. I wish we had spent more time! The Manor is lovely and the Innkeeper Rusty is a wonderful, accommodating host! The Manor is unique and beautiful. Best part was sitting on the wrap around porch in the late afternoon on a cozy swing seat, sipping complimentary wine and watching the antics of the house cat. Truly relaxing! Next morning, breakfast was delicious and Rusty kept us, and the one other couple staying there, entertained with stories about the Manor. The town of Brunswick was a little disappointing, but it appears they are trying to revive it. Regardless, we will make sure Brunswick Manor is on our stops in future trips up north!

Room Tip: There is only one room with a king bed (the Cumberland Suite) which we prefer but the bathroom was o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We chose Brunswick Manor as a last-minute stop on our way to Charleston from Florida. The innkeeper, Rusty, was very accommodating, even helping us get our luggage out of our car in the rain. Our room was spacious with a lofty queen bed and fireplace. There was a mini fridge, which was a nice touch. The house is absolutely stunning, filled with antiques and featuring a front porch that begs you to relax a while on the swing. Rusty gave us an excellent dinner recommendation and in the morning prepared a sumptuous breakfast from his grandmother's recipe. We regret we only got to stay one night but are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitmire, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

My girlfriend and I had never stayed in a Bed & Breakfast before, so this was a pretty extravagant place to begin! Just driving around Brunswick, the Manor is probably has the most beautiful and well-maintained grounds of anywhere in the city. As all the other reviewers have mentioned, this place is absolutely packed with interesting antiques, and definitely has an antique feel about it. Rusty is a great guy and we really liked the breakfasts...well, one more than the other. The chicken/egg breakfast casserole with the walnut crust was a little weird, but the spinach quiche kinda thing the next day was great! And the elegance of the entire experience can't be beat, if that's what you're after! We stayed in the Downing Suite (named after the house's builder and original family), and the funny dogs-dressed-as-people theme was funny. An extremely unique place, in a good way. I've got to give it a little low on the location score, because Brunswick is just...not...good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brunswick Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Manor

Address: 825 Egmont Street, Brunswick, GA 31520
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Brunswick Manor Hotel Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brunswick Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;