We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunswick Manor rocks!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brunswick Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brunswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Brunswick Manor
Save
You added Brunswick Manor to your Saves list
825 Egmont Street, Brunswick, GA 31520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Brunswick B&B and Inns
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Brunswick Manor rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Brunswick is within minutes of Jekyll and St. Simons Islands in a sparkling clean, 1880, beautifully restored home with gorgeous antiques, yet modern bathrooms (showers in all rooms). The owners also have a very successful catering company and do major events throughout Atlanta and the surrounding area. Rusty makes you feel like you've been friends forever and you can trust his recommendations (he also makes a wicked biscuit every morning). Henry the cat lives on the porch and will sit in your lap if you hold still more than a minute. Wine is self serve in the evening while getting ready for dinner. We're on a four month road trip and this place was memorable. Great value.

Room Tip: There are no bad choices in this inn. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    13
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
123
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

We were looking for a pet friendly hotel and located this B&B. It was perfect! My husband, I and our Lab stayed at wonderful, beautiful Brunswick Manor in April 2012. The house was tastefully decorated. Rusty was the perfect host and fabulous cook. Very close to different places for site seeing. We really enjoyed our stay and plan on returning.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Me and my wife stayed at the Brunswick Manor 06/16/2012 for our 6th wedding anniversary. We love the house and Rusty was a excellent host. The Manor is close to both St Simmons and Jeykll Islands.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Stayed at The Brunswick Manor with my family for a wedding weekend. We had a wonderful time. Pictures simply cannot portray the atmosphere created by the very talented owners and staff. As the other reviews state - Rusty is awesome! He certainly made us feel welcome and very much at home. It was actually hard to leave and even now wish I was till sitting on the porch listening to some good music and taking it all in. Will certainly be back again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

The rooms are clean, the bed is comfortable but we did not feel comfortable here because there were way too many beautiful antiques on every surface, including the bed side tables. Now my house is known for it's stuff so when I say this place has way too many things sitting around, it really did. I never felt comfortable except on the front porch. (The front porch has black wicker furniture with black and white cushions and that was a comfortable place but in 95 degree heat, we could not really sit there for long.) On their web site they don't show all the stuff they have crammed into the rooms. The pictures on the web site make the rooms look a lot less cluttered. The breakfast was OK. Fresh fruit, a biscuit or other bread and an OK breakfast casserole. The guy who runs the place seems nice and the rooms are clean and they do put bottled water in your room. Both my husband and I stay at many B&B's but felt we would not want to return. St. Simons Island is very near by and that is such a charming place and has wonderful places to stay so we won't be returning to the Brunswick Manor.

Room Tip: Their St Simons suite has a tiny bath with a great shower head. Their Downing suite has a large bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Rusty was super-helpful and a great host. The location is perfect, and the home is just beautiful. I would recommend that you visit on a "First Friday" as that is really when downtown comes alive, and also say hello to Henry for us (the cat that sleeps all day on the porch.) Ed & Becky.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Fl
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

The Brunswick Manor is AMAZING! Rusty made us feel like family. The display of antiques throughout the home were beautiful. The breakfast was phenomenal. While this was a one night trip for my mother and I, I will definitely be bringing my fiance back to experience the Manor. The front porch is relaxing and one I wish to have at my own home one day. Southern hospitality and charm at its BEST! A MUST stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brunswick Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Manor

Address: 825 Egmont Street, Brunswick, GA 31520
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Brunswick Manor Hotel Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brunswick Manor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.