We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check you bed sheets..” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Brunswick to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Ashton Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Howell, New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Check you bed sheets..”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We are on our way home from Miami Florida and trying to find a room at 1am. Trying to find a hotel room isnt easy at that hour. We finally came across the Comfort Suites and they had rooms, The check in staff was very nice and lobby very clean. We were exhausted and only wanted to get into a comfy bed. (which it was) the only exception to this is the one set of bed sheets, looked to have a man's bodily fluids on it....YUCK!! Luckily enough we just used the other bed and pull out after we ripped them apart to make sure the they were indeed clean.

Room Tip: Make sure the bed sheets are clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina D, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience I have addressed the issue. Pleasedo not let this keep you for staying with us again when in our area. My goal is too make every guest 100 percent satified. Thank you and hope too see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    47
    25
    13
    2
See reviews for
71
70
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
armonk, ny
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My travel partner and I had the unfortunate experience of staying at this Comfort Suites on Sunday, July 21, 2013. We were tired enough that sharing the room with a herd of elephants wouldn't have bothered us, having driven there from Panama City, FL. The two outstanding horrors of this hotel: The overwhelming chemical smell permeating the hotel from their pool was toxic; the noise from the occupants in the room above ours made the elephants seem like air fairies. We barely slept -- and since the hotel was pretty crowded, a room change wasn't possible. None too clean, and none too accommodating. Find somewhere else if at all possible.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 2nd floor as far away from shared air vents as possible from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesbrunswi, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Comfort Suites Brunswick for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the Pool in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its repair or replacement.

• Maintenance was informed of the chemical smell you reported in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to its elimination.

I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Comfort Suites Brunswick. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Decided to go to Jekyll Island for the 4th of July at the last minute. Went to VRBO and was treated badly. So went to Hotels.com and found this great price and reviews for this hotel! Glad VRBO was a disaster because this was perfect. Great location to everything! Clean, safe and good breakfast buffet. Missed the warm cookies every night! But you know how it is when something is free! Kind of like the breakfast buffet people graze instead of just getting one helping and moving on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina D, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your review of your experience with other travelers. We we glad to hear that our hotels was such a great value and you enjoyed your trip for the 4th or july. We invite you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glenwood, nj
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stopped for the night again while traveling to Florida. Clean, close to 95 and decent breakfast. Friendly staff and room big enough for 5 adults. Could be a little less given area prices. Beds very hard but enough pillows. Sofa bed mattress needs update.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkTga641, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We strive to make our guests stay as nice as possible. Please stay with us again in the future.
Thank you again,
Mark Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

Pros: Nice furnishings and accommodations.

Cons: Poor customer service and the Internet speeds are atrocious.
Breakfast is cut off at 9 am which is the earliest I've ever seen a hotel cut it off. Only provided one room key at check-in and denied a second unless I lose the first one. Classy sign in the room talking about stealing the "guest amenities" (towels, etc).

Anyone who steals from a hotel is a scumbag in my opinion. No need for a classy sign about it.

If you pay more than 60 bucks a night for this place you're getting hosed.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina D, Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. Sorry for not meeting your expectation. We understand your point of view on signage however due to how close our hotel is to the island our towels are quit popular for purchase , many people buy them and take to the beach. Hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We just stayed one night but it was great! The bed and pillows were awesome and I was surprised at the selection of the hot breakfast in the morning. The pool area was extremely hot though...there needs to be some air flow (open windows, ceiling fan, ...something).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkTga641, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for giving us a good review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again in the future!
Thanks again,
Mark Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kite ga
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The motel was great. The breakfast was awesome. They popped the guests fresh popcorn and baked cookies everyday. I have never seen that before in a motel. I really enjoyed my stay. The hotel was not so far from the beaches. I would stay again. The room was nice and spacey. My family enjoyed playing in the pool and running around outside. The hotel was convienent to local resturants. My family and I stayed for five nights and enjoyed the room. The hotel price was a bargain. I enjoyed the flexiblity in scheduling that the motel has to offer. I waited until the last minute to decide to go on vacation. I had picked the most hectic time of the year to book a hotel and that was the week of the 4th of july. However, the motel was accomodating and was able to get me a nice room available at such a short notice. I will definetely use this motel again in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkTga641, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for giving us a good review! Happy guests are what makes our hotel run everyday. We hope to see you again in the future.
Thanks again,
Mark Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Brunswick

Address: 25 Ashton Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.