We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for overnight pit stop!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Brunswick

Save Saved
You added Comfort Suites Brunswick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Ashton Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Perfect for overnight pit stop!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We only stayed here one night on the way to Disney! Check in was fast and friendly! The room was clean except for a couple spots in the bathroom! Breakfast was pretty standard and the dining area was clean.

Not a bad hotel for the price! I would stop here again on my way to Disney the next time. Hopefully the bathrooms are better.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkTga641, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for giving us a review on our hotel. Guests reviews are so important to us. Feed back helps us improve our service.
Thank you again,
Mark Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    44
    21
    12
    2
See reviews for
66
66
7
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The staff was very nice. They greet you and make you feel like family. The rooms were clean. The pool is very small. The beds are not comfortable. The breakfeast is average. The Wifi didn't work well at all. We stayed 6 nights. The air conditioner worked well. There was a youth group staying on our hall. They were extremely loud all hours. I would say the staff are wonderful though. Overall would give staff rating of 5 and hotel rating a 3.

Room Tip: Ask if any kid groups will be staying the sametimeyou are. If so choose another hotel, or request t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkTga641, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for responding to an online review. Guests feed back really helps us give better service.
Thank you again
Mark Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel. We had a suite with a refrigerator, microwave (which didn't work), heated pool (which was cold) and a hot tub that was warm. There was a decent breakfast. We used the breakfast microwave. And the front desk was very helpful and friendly. They arranged for the entry fee to Jekyl Is (as part of the coupon.)
We'd stay here again.

Room Tip: This hotel has coupons in several booklets. Only the small one gives free entry to Jekyl Is. and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkTga641, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for responding to our guest survey. These are so important to improve our service to our guests.
Thanks again,
Mark Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had intended to spend two nights here because we had stayed in the past while touring the area and had found it a good value with large rooms, a good breakfast and pool with spa. This time the lobby smelled musty or moldy, the WiFi didn't work well and the whole place just wasn't as clean. Our room, although convenient to what we were doing, was dusty. The pool and spa didn't appear as clean as they had so we chose not to use them. On the up side, the staff was excellent and tried to help with suggestions for restaurants, the WiFi connection, etc.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesbrunswi, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Suites Brunswick during your recent visit to our area.

Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of the smell you reported in the lobby and instructed to see to its elimination.

• Maintenance was informed of the problem you experienced with the WI FI in the room first assigned to you and instructed to see to its repair or replacement.

• Housekeeping received additional training in seeing that the rooms, Spa and Pool are properly clean.

I hope that the next time you are in our area you will once again choose to stay at the Comfort Suites Brunswick. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I had a 4 day business meeting at St. Simon's Island but my company requires employees to stay at the least expensive hotel available. It's hard to find a clean hotel for $60. I only needed a place to sleep and this was perfect. The room was a nice size and very clean. I didn't have to eat breakfast but it looked good. Typical waffles, bagels, sausages eggs, and juice.

Room has a nice size refrigerator and microwave.

Travel time to the beach at St Simon's Island was 18 minutes

WiFi worked but was a little spotty at peak hours. It was good for checking email and basic web surfing. Cell phone reception is bad everywhere in the area.

The room had a desk and a extra small table for eating. The extra table was handy. I didn't have to take my computer off the desk when I had my morning coffee.

The bed was comfortable, a little squeaky. The floor/carpet was clean. There is a odor from the water but that is a problem with the area. The King & Prince water smelled the same. The drinking/faucet water in the entire area smells and tastes like old fish. Bring bottled water.

There's a Huddle House, Krystal, McD's, and Steak & Shake in walking distance for late night snacks. The area feels like a small town truck stop. Safe but 5 or 6 trucks parked in the lot at all times.

If you are on a budget or on a business trip and just need a clean place, this is a great option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkTga641, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback! Guests experiences can only improve when guests give us reviews of their stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Mark Tomlinson,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

This hotel is the perfect example of why I like Choice Hotels. Just off I-95 near Brunswick, it is clean, priced right, and has terrific customer service. Front desk help was friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Book online!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarkTga641, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you for your response of the Comfort Suites Brunswick, GeorgiaIt was a pleasure serving you, please stay with us on your next trip.
Mark Tomlinson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stopped over here on our way back from Disney. The room is an excellent value, but the major drawback is a very musty odor, especially in the hallway. My impression is that the indoor pool area isn't properly ventilated since I noticed condensation on the windows when I walked by. I didn't make a close inspection, but the hot tub looked absolutely disgusting! The odor wasn't quite as pronounced in the room and I did get a good night's sleep. I tried to connect to the wifi a number of times, but it didn't work. The breakfast served in the morning was decent.

Room Tip: Would not recommend this hotel if you have a mold allergy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfortsuitesbrunswi, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and have taken the observations for further improvement.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you had howsoever.

Maintenance was informed of your report of musty odor in the hallway and instructed to see to any needed extermination.

Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

I was disappointed to hear that you had a problem with internet connection We are looking into this problem and hope to have a solution soon.

We are responding after taking honest efforts and not just to defend ourselves.

Once again please stay with us and experience the difference!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Brunswick

Address: 25 Ashton Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
#9 Family Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and HotelsClick so you can book your Comfort Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.