We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overnight stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Brunswick to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Ashton Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
St. Catharines, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent overnight stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed on Feb 21 for one night on our way to Florida. We arrived with no reservation and were quickly checked in with a smile by a lovely young lady working at the desk. The room was comfortable, the bed was fantastic, the bathroom was spotless and the breakfast in the morning was delicious and had a wide selection. The pool had far too much chlorine and it burned the kids eyes just being in the room, but we will stay here again on our next trip to Florida, other than the pool area, the hotel was fantastic! Hotel is very easy to find off the I95 and there are several restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    48
    26
    13
    2
See reviews for
72
69
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

Agree with the commnets about breakfast. Lots of choices and the breakfast bar sitting area is a nice change from just tables and chairs Convenient location between the barrier islands and Jacksonville. Rooms well appointed.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stay here everytime we come to jekyll island(2-3)times a year. They really need to work on the CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! Just the front desk...maid service was wonderful, and is always friendly. Rooms are always clean.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jituser, General Manager at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
I do apologize for your experience. Please contact me to discuss further. We pride ourselves on exceptional service and I am vey disappointing to hear of your experience. Our staff are trained to ensure our guests receive superior service and get the most out of their stay with us and the area. - Jay patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good location, right off I-95. Just one thing, it's behind a gas station, with no sign out by the road. The sign on the second story of the building is clearly visible, but you have to be looking well back from the road and high. My wife and I both missed it the first time and drove a couple of miles past before we decided to turn around.

Service was fine. Breakfast was pretty much standard Comfort, nothing special, but filling with a decent variety.

Not a luxury hotel, despite the pool & jacuzzi, but a good value at its price point.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed at this Comfort Suite on a recent trip to Florida. It was excellent value - very comfortable room / suite, good bed, good lcd tv, good fridge. Only negative thing was the breakfast was only mediocre the next morning, not so much the food as the layout of the breakfast room. I'm being a little nitpicky here though.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Hill, South Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

We stopped here just over night from Florida to SC. Great place to stay. Comfy oversized room. Clean.Free in room internet. Staff was nice. Even had popcorn in the lobby for guest. I stayed here using a friends and family link, so it was well worth the price i paid.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great place -- easy, easy access from I-95, and lots and lots of places to eat within a few blocks. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel has luggage carts, free breakfast, and many other amenities to make the stay easy and enjoyable. They have a pool with a jacuzzi, free in-room internet, a great shower, a comfortable bed, and quiet rooms. Most rooms are of the suite layout, with a separate sitting area with a couch, writing desk, coffee table, etc. All in all, a great value for the cost.

Room Tip: The staff seems very willing to accommodate any requests, so don't be afraid to ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Brunswick

Address: 25 Ashton Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.