We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort Suites Brunswick - Recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Brunswick to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25 Ashton Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Comfort Suites Brunswick - Recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

Stopped here on a road trip from MI to FL. This hotel chain is known for heavenly beds. We had spent the prior night in a hotel in a different state on a horrible mattress. We were grateful for a full night of sleep on the comfy mattress here. The room was spotless and well appointed. Amenities such as wi-fi and breakfast included in the very reasonable rate. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    47
    24
    13
    2
See reviews for
69
70
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2012

Nice room. Clean and well appointed. But air conditioning blew onto bed all night. Both wife and I woke up with stuffy heads and dry throats. Hers developed into a full fledged cold. WiFi -- worked ok in evening, but in morning, "local" only -- i.e. connected to server but serve not connected to internet. Called desk and it was not fixed before we checked out. Breakfast did not look very appetizing. Hall carpet on the second floor was filthy. Except for one place, nothing but fast food restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. For the price it was awesome. Our room was very clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast included eggs and bacon as well as cereal, juice and bagels etc. There was a pool and an excersize room. I would recommend this hotel
to anyone and will stay here another time if we pass this way again.

Room Tip: We chose a room with a king bed. It was extremely roomy, had a table and chairs, sofa, a microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

It is just far enough for us on our way home from visiting the Mouse. It is right off the highway, (be sure to turn at the gas station not where GPS tells you). We all slept very good. And the breakfast had a ton of choices that pleased everyone in our family.

One thing was we did get a king room with sofabed for the kids. It was $10 cheaper. I agree with other reviewer who said sofabed is a joke. Only about 2 inches thick but for a 6 and 4 year old for one night it was adequate. Also our room on the end was laid out funny and the sofabed was sideways towards the TV not around a divider. Again that did not bother us for the short time here but make sure you ask for a traditional layout like pictured if you want that.

Would not hesitate to book and stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

Stayed here on my way to a southern destination. I was pleasantly surprised by the excellent value for seniors. The hotel was clean with ample lighted parking. Will be returning here if I travel through the area again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Maybe I made a reservation at the perfect time midweek in January, but I received a very reasonable rate.
The room was clean and comfortable. The usual divider separated a desk and sofa from the bed. Not necessarily a “suite” but certainly spacious enough.
The TV and wifi worked well, the breakfast included eggs and sausage, and the front desk was polite and helpful in locating local stores.
I will most assuredly check on rates and availability the next time I travel I95.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012 via mobile

Nice rooms, good breakfast options. Dissapointed the second night when we returned from a late dinner with a sleeping child to find neither of our keys worked and they didn't clean our room. Kiddo woke up in the commotion. :( and they ran out of a few things in the breakfast area. The man working the breakfast was awesome and so helpful. Pool was good , too cold for me but the kids swam. Easy access to Jekyll and st Simmons. Front desk ask if we left out dnd sign out. NO as the housekeeper for this family I am certain to make sure when some else is cleaning not to goof it up. The room was nice and the 5 of us slept well.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Brunswick

Address: 25 Ashton Drive, Brunswick, GA 31523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.