We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“STAY AWAY ROACHES AN MELDOW EVERYWHERE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Brunswick

Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Brunswick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Brunswick
150 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525 (Formerly Guest Cottage & Suites)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“STAY AWAY ROACHES AN MELDOW EVERYWHERE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

All I can say is nasty nasty nasty MELDOW place, not A very clean place at all, a lot of roaches an the AC leaks very bad. Not a great place to be my kids stayed sick staying there I would never recommend this place to anyone.. If the smell don't run u out the roaches will.noone seems to care about these hotels as long ad there getting there money the rooms are not worth the money there charging

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    0
    0
    1
    4
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    1 of 5 stars
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012 via mobile

my husband's job, put him in this dirty, roach infested motel, My son & I came to visit for a week. I had to go buy cleaning supplies & clean the room, clean bathroom, kitchen, etc. I didn't want my son & husband catching anything. I used a whole can of bug spray and the bugs laughted at me. The air cond quit, and we were told, maybe it froze up, did not check it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grovetown, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

We had a lot of left over food from our 2 night stay on Jekyll, so we had to find somewhere to store it, as we had 2 more days left in Brunswick. When checking around, was told this was the only hotel in Brunswick with a fully equipped kitchen. Upon checking in and once in the room, we realized there was NO stove, just a cooktop, and NO dishes! Only thing we benefited from was the full sized fridge. Room was clean enough, however it appeared people were actually LIVING there; I was in fear of my life and my family's lives; we never used the pull out sofa bed as it was filthy! Me and my 3 teenaged children pilled up in the king sized bed and my husband slept on the sofa w/o pulling it out; it was a disaster and I really did not even want to stay. Needless to say, we cut that stay short and stayed in another hotel. Please do not stay here if you can help it; it is overpriced and just plain filthy!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, UK
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

Spacious two room suites, with ageing furnishings, run-down kitchens, and dirty carpets....
King size bed.... with uncomfortable mattress and not enough bedding
Whirlpool bath... which spits out black stuff
Air conditioned.... VERY noisy
Roaches!!! I must have killed about a dozen, and when told about it, the hotel did NOTHING
ONsite Laundry.. no security cameras, watert all over the floor in puddles, and 7 pairs of Levi jeans, plus two loads of laundry, STOLEN. Staff shrugged, didnt apologize, didnt comment, other than "it happens"
Wireless internet.... choppy at best, to be told FINALLY that "that building has always had a problem" nice to know, since hispeed internet is vital to my partners business!
Honestly, Avoid this place unless you enjoy the sight of people hanging around their doorways smoking and drinking beer, the sound of ancient air conditioning keeping you awake all night, and you dont mind bags of trash in your room all week because the cleaners only visit once a week.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Knights Inn Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Brunswick

Address: 150 Venture Drive, Brunswick, GA 31525 (Formerly Guest Cottage & Suites)
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Knights Inn Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.