We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest staff around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Brunswick to your Saves list
Ramada Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Wammock Court, Brunswick, GA 31523   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Cumming, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Nicest staff around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

When we checked in the staff was very prompt and courtesy. We stayed on the second floor which was very clean. The room was very nice. We stayed from the 18-23rd of February. They were very accommodating to us. 207 JH

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    10
    6
    5
    0
See reviews for
12
9
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the hotel seemed to be short staffed. Though not the fault of the front desk person if they were they were working alone - it is not satisfactory to have no-one at the desk for over several minutes, while the phone was ringing and myself and others are waiting. I found it ironic that I was asked to sign a non-smoking waiver (I don't smoke)- when the bathroom of my no smoking room smelled like smoke. Also, I would have like to know that this hotel rents out rooms to groups that come to "party" till at least 3am on one side of my room then moved to the other side of my room - The last complaint I have is when you would go to the front desk - I don't want to see the person continue to speak on the cell phone - and see their is someone waiting - and still not get off their personal phone calls - both evening and next morning person at the front desk did this and were in no hurry to end their calls. Rooms looked like some sort of remodel was in progress with carpet, painting but not completed. Carpet was in need of a vacuum and beds had some sort of plastic between the sheet and felt uncomfortable. I overheard at least three people be turned away - because the front desk person said they were full, I don't believe it - I was told when I came they were short of cleaning people and rooms were not ready - this I believe to be true!

Room Tip: try another hotel in the area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ample size room, not enough furniture. It looked like the room was not completely finished being decorated. Room key did not work. Staff was very attentive.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed in this hotel several times and until now, all my experiences have good. The gentleman that checked me in was rude and extremely condescending.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harmony, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

The hotel itself was nice. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was lacking. Apple juice was the only juice available. Others came in and then left grumbling under their breath. Was glad it was only one night there.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015

My husband, our cat and I spent one night on out way south to Florida. The staff of the hotel was friendly and accommodating. The room was exceptionally comfortable and clean for the price we paid. Even the breakfast buffet was more than we expected. I am a world-wide traveler and can highly recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Brunswick

Address: 15 Wammock Court, Brunswick, GA 31523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Brand New Hotel on this exit. We have 32 LCD TVs, FREE wireless internet, in-room coffee maker, iron w/ ironing board, complimentary hot breakfast, guest laundry,In Room Safe and interior corridor with elevator. Amenities are large outdoor pool, exercise room, meeting room, 24/7 Business center. we are 100% Non-smoking Hotel. Pet Friendly Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.