We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Brunswick to your Saves list
Ramada Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Wammock Court, Brunswick, GA 31523   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Dunnellon, Florida
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked up a flyer at the Welcome Center, and so glad we did. Nice room, good breakfast with a wonderful hostess and front desk, Jes was very helpful. Thanks for a great stay. We would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    4
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
4
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Don't believe everything you read. This property was advertised as the newest motel in Brunswick or words to that effect. And it may be true, if you are talking about new owners. Otherwise the property comes across as decidedly old and third world. The exterior was the clue. Zero landscaping except for the purple lights draped across a stunted bush in front of the hard to find entrance. Granted, the public areas were reasonably clean. However, the first room we were assigned had one of the bed lamps inoperative (actually, both were until I plugged in the cord). The toilet was stained or moldy on the inside. The second room was marginally better but; the TV remote would not shut off the TV, the carpet was stained and worn, the electronic safe was mounted in an inaccessible place under the desk footwell and did not work because of a weak battery, the sprinkler nozzle in the ceiling had no trim plate and the tub spout was loose. All areas of the interior of the motel showed walls marked by poor patching of removed fixtures and cracked paintwork. The window blind in the hall was broken and hanging at an angle. In addition, contrary to the advertisement there were no newspapers available as handouts or for purchase. The breakfast room was about the size of one of the rooms and had zero ambiance (also zero windows). There was a breakfast but below the quality of most motels. Given the very low advertised price (which was honored) this would be a place for a quick snooze and back on the road. If that appeals then you have an OK deal. Those wanting more should go somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For a traveler going to or from FL this hotel is right next to I-95 (far enough away no noise) this hotel is just the spot. Local restaurants right next door; 15 minutes to St. Simons Island if you want to catch a glimpse of the ocean or the sunset; room almost as advertised, shower/ bath could use a refreshing paint job and the staff was friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. A very reasonable cost including breakfast and "yes" I would stay here again.
John P.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel with our 2 yr old. Our mini vacation to jekyll Island. Hotel is close to island and almost brand new. Got flat screen Tv's in room, deluxe hot breakfast was included in price. We really loved about this hotel was 100% non smoking. We extended our stay two more nights. Staff was friendly as well. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at lots of Ramada hotels, but by far most this location provided exceptional service. I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It has good spacious rooms. The service was great. The hotel is in a good location for a stop over. The hotel staff provided good and fast service!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Brunswick

Address: 15 Wammock Court, Brunswick, GA 31523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Brand New Hotel on this exit. We have 32 LCD TVs, FREE wireless internet, in-room coffee maker, iron w/ ironing board, complimentary hot breakfast, guest laundry,In Room Safe and interior corridor with elevator. Amenities are large outdoor pool, exercise room, meeting room, 24/7 Business center. we are 100% Non-smoking Hotel. Pet Friendly Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.