We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met my needs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Brunswick

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Ramada Brunswick to your Saves list
Ramada Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Wammock Court, Brunswick, GA 31523   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Met my needs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Driving I-95 and needed a place to stop for the night. I was just looking for a simple room to sleep and continue my journey the next morning. Looked at a couple of other places at the same exit, but this appeared look the cleanest and in the best shape both from outside and in the lobby. The rate was about the same as others nearby and it also included breakfast. I found the room to be clean. The bed was very comfortable to sleep in. Breakfast was not so great. Very few guests the night I stayed (at midnight only 7 cars in the parking lot) so I think the staff went cheap on breakfast. Coffee machine was shut off and only had a thermos type device with lukewarm coffee. Breakfast cereals seemed kind of stale, but the muffins were excellent. I wasn't looking for anything more than a good night sleep, and this hotel met the basic needs. Not a resort, but didn't expect it to be.

Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    1
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good beds, furnishings worn. We had a handicapped unit but the bathroom had a bathtub which we couldn't use. Needed walk-in shower.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swannanoa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We travel monthly between western North Carolina and southern FL. Brunswick , GA is the halfway point. We have stayed in most of the Wyndham associated motels in the Brunswick area. There are two Ramadas in the area but this is definitely the better one. Two queen beds. fridge, micro, oodles of plump pillows and waffles for breakfast make this motel a great value!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I would stay again and recommend to my friends and family. I needed a place to stay for one night because the a/c was out at home and it was close and convenient. Also, very close to local restaraunts.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Brunswick

Address: 15 Wammock Court, Brunswick, GA 31523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Brand New Hotel on this exit. We have 32 LCD TVs, FREE wireless internet, in-room coffee maker, iron w/ ironing board, complimentary hot breakfast, guest laundry,In Room Safe and interior corridor with elevator. Amenities are large outdoor pool, exercise room, meeting room, 24/7 Business center. we are 100% Non-smoking Hotel. Pet Friendly Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.