We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't waste your money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Brunswick

Save Saved
You added Ramada Brunswick to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Brunswick
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Wammock Court, Brunswick, GA 31523   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #29 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Stony Point, North Carolina
1 review
“Don't waste your money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel looked really nice on the out side, inside a totally different story. There were black hairs all over the pillows, hair in the tub, hair and dirt on floor around toilet, urine stain down front of toilet, huge hole in blanket, front desk staff was rude and argued with me, refused to give me a different room or a refund. Terrible experience and waste of my hard earned money

Room Tip: Chose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    13
    22
    21
    7
    4
See reviews for
32
21
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hancock, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were really looking hard trying to find a pet friendly hotel so we stopped here on our way traveling to Naples, Florida. Beds were clean but floor was dirty and bathroom was small. Another problem was that the pool was too small and crowded and we could not swim in it. Good for someone with a pet. Overall 3 stars.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean room, nice t.v. air conditioner worked great.nice room at a great
price! I don't get people who expect the Bellagio for fifty bucks a night.
it had all the essentials: easy friendly check in personnel, several restaurants
nearby, basic morning continental breakfast(coffee, cereal, waffles, pastries, juice)
the usual breakfast fare, not far to golden isles, shopping, landmarks, quiet, close
parking, no lingering smoke or pet smells in rooms, ice machines worked. Again
don't go here with a champagne taste and a beer pocket book--it is a no frills
well priced nice place.

Room Tip: Bottom floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

OK for just one night. This and several neighboring motels/hotels are all being re-branded and remodeled. Parking lot was in poor shape. Room, bed, bathroom, breakfast were all fine. Only 2 or 3 cars in the lot so not very many takers currently. Better days should return when all the work is finished.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Sterling
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beds did not feel clean at all. Everything was uncomfortable, ESPECIALLY the bed. The blankets were stiff and scratchy.
The front desk worker was asleep when we got in. My wife and I did not feel safe with that, along with neither side / back door to the outside were able to lock. Anyone could have gotten in easily.

Overall it was not a good experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel lists itself as having a fitness center-what a joke -It has one treadmill,one exercise bike & one multi-exercise machine
The bike controls/computer didnt turn on.The multi-exercise machine had a jammed weight stack so you couldnt adjust the weights & the whole unit felt like it was going to collapse.
Stay away from the fitness room and you'll be more relaxed & healthy.
All else at the hotel was satisfactory

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Brunswick

Address: 15 Wammock Court, Brunswick, GA 31523
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 36 hotels in Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Brunswick 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are Brand New Hotel on this exit. We have 32 LCD TVs, FREE wireless internet, in-room coffee maker, iron w/ ironing board, complimentary hot breakfast, guest laundry,In Room Safe and interior corridor with elevator. Amenities are large outdoor pool, exercise room, meeting room, 24/7 Business center. we are 100% Non-smoking Hotel. Pet Friendly Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Ramada Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.