We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful restaurant - not to be missed !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Millhouse Steakhouse Brunswick

Millhouse Steakhouse Brunswick
124 Glynco Parkway, Brunswick, GA
912-264-3424
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 163 Restaurants in Brunswick
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Caledon
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant - not to be missed !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Best prime rib we have had in a long time.
Unbelievable - they have $1.99 mixed drinks all day !
Staff was really super - Manager on down everyone hustles and "cares" !

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    129
    48
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“It's Crowded for a reason”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Great place!!! Been there many times. It's always crowed. Best bread in the county! And not too bad on the wallet either

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to eat off I-95”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Millhouse Steakhouse is more than a steakhouse - great seafood & lots of choices. Our hotel receptionist recommended it & said no one had ever been dissatisfied. Was he ever right. The food is marvelous, the wait staff very good and the decor is good looking. If you are near Brunswick, Georgia, get off I-95 on exit 38 - go to the west side of the interstate, turn left and it's right next to the Holiday Inn on the left. You will never be sorry (except, according to the reviews,) on very busy holidays. We went on any ordinary night. But the couple at the next table was there for their 10th anniversary dinner so it must be romantic.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Filets”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Good choice for a Brunswick dinner restaurant. Menu extensive. Reasonable. Busy just about any night of the week. Is not open for lunch and breakfast service and food is just ok.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brick, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

We didn't order any appetizers as we did not want to spoil our dinner, however the complimentary bread and oils they served were delicious. Our steaks were cooked exactly how we asked and they were also delicious. I highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millhouse Steakhouse Brunswick also viewed

Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
Brunswick, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Millhouse Steakhouse Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Millhouse Steakhouse Brunswick, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.