We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From Hell” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Best Western Braselton Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Best Western Braselton Inn to your Saves list
Best Western Braselton Inn
303 Zion Church Road, Braselton, GA 30517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Braselton
Port Salerno, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“From Hell”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

4 times to get an alarm clock that worked.
room faced I-85 VERY Noisey.
Room was moldey
plugs keep falling out of wall sockets
Light switches were BLACK, dirt, mold, etc......
We tried to check out, waited 15-20 min and no one was there!
I would NEVER stay here again at any cost.
there is NO restaurant on site.
Only miminal breakfast
heat worked very little, do not stay on a cold night.

Room Tip: do not stay here, go some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. We apologize for your unpleasant experience with us, but look forward to servicing you better. Please visit us the next time you are in town and we hope to make your experience a better one. Thank you.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    13
    5
    5
    4
See reviews for
20
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I general find the review on tripadvisor to be spot on, however that was not the case with this hotel. I was looking for a comfortable hotel just outside of Atlanta as I had to be at PeachTree Center the following morning. This Hotel is difficult to find, the air conditioner produced a puddle, the hairdryer plug was broken and using it was a challenge. I was told the hotel had been remodeled, yet it was very dingy, and very noisy due to the proximity to the interstate - on the positive it was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast better than most. I would not stay again - it was passable for an overnight stay but not good. Not what you expect from a Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for reviewing us on trip advisor. We apologize for your unpleasant experience with us, but look forward to servicing you better. Please visit us the next time you are in town and we hope to make your experience a better one. Thank you.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spots
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We decided to give my dad a tour of the Lanier National Speedway and we found a decent deal at this hotel. Turns out it was a great experience at the hotel.

We had two rooms, both double beds, Clean room and sheets.The staff was quite friendly and accommodating with our needs (2 kids under 5 years old). We called in for room service at least 4 times in the one night stay we had, and not once it seemed that they were unhappy to come see us. One of the best customer service hotels I have stayed in a long time.

I hope other Best Western Hotels follow their lead in customer service.

Gandolfi's Italian Restaurant was great. One of my kids was quite picky on what he would eat, the restaurant staff was nice enough to "customize" his food order.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for choosing Best Western Braselton Inn for your stay. Thank you for taking the time to review us and we hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We stay often in Best Westerns and are usually happy with them. This one, is awful. Dark, drabby, shabby and hard to find. Rod on the interstate are ON THE INTERSTATE! Very noisy. Stay away. I cannot believe this motel is on the Best Western chain.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you will visit us the next time you are in town so we can meet your expectations.
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

I was passing through Atlanta and decided to stop over in Braselton. I first stopped @ Holiday Inn & Country Inn in Braselton but finally decided to stay at the Best Western Inn. The staff/rates & service was better there then the other two hotels and when I was checking out, they went out of their way and offered to find me another Best Western and make reservations. I was very impressed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbraseltoninn, Manager at Best Western Braselton Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing Best Western Braselton Inn for your stay. We appreciate the time you took to review us on trip advisor. Hope to see you next time you are in town. Thank you.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

BW across our travels have always been average for price range or above, but this location for us was a bit below average. They have done major up grades with the furniture, but I guess our room got missed when it came to the bed and safe outlets.

The bed had a old crinkly noisy mattress protector that did not fit, nor was it being held in place in any way we could see. The sheets were OLD, thin and did not come close to fitting the mattress. As soon as we both got in, the top corners of the bottom sheet popped off - we gave up trying. And the pillows which are usually GREAT were old and non-fluff-up-able.

Some of the outlets had obviously caught fire and were not replaced as well. We got didn't use the bed when we first checked in and by the time we got back in that evening/early morning it was too late to get someone to change the bedding..........

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Western Braselton Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Braselton Inn

Address: 303 Zion Church Road, Braselton, GA 30517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Braselton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Braselton
Braselton Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Western Braselton Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.