We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth the splurge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Chateau Elan Winery And Resort to your Saves list
Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   100 Rue Charlemagne, Braselton, GA 30517-2207   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Braselton
Cape San Blas, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“worth the splurge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

After several years of enduring interstate motels in Georgia en route to Florida, I had had enough and found Chateau Elan. What a pleasure it was to stay at such an upscale place. Very spacious accommodations in the 2-bedroom villa. Overall maintenance on the property was excellent,
and the staff was commendable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    730
    137
    45
    19
    14
See reviews for
118
439
23
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cornelia, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I always enjoy my stay at Chateau Elan. The staff is very friendly and helpful everytime I visit. The resturaunts are always on point with the food service and the prices are fair. I always enjoy my room,the entaintainment in all locations, the service from the front to the back and the feeling I get while staying there. If your are looking for a great little getaway this is it!

Room Tip: Rooms on the South side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

We took advantage of their $149 Saison Festive for a very nice/clean room that included breakfast buffet the next morning and a bottle of wine. We were traveling with family and the hotel accommodated our requested for adjoining rooms. We had their Christmas buffet and likw any buffet, there were some items we didn't like but for the most part, very good! Our stay was short, but we will go back to try the spa and golf. Very nice property and we definitely enjoyed the stay and can recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I took our family to the Chateau Elan resort to stay a couple of nights and to enjoy the Thanksgiving buffet. After enjoying a great buffet and a fun evening in the lounge and kicking back with our kids I felt terribly ill. I am a paraplegic and I had a blood clot (not related at all to the buffet) and had to be rushed to the hospital by ambulance at 5 am.

The hotel GM sprang into action and really helped my wife and twin 10 year old daughters stay calm and prepare for 2 extra nights at the hotel. The GM bent over backward to take care of my family while I was in the hospital dealing with the blood clot and pneumonia.

From check in to checkout everyone was tremendously kind and to a person delivered 5 Star service normally reserved for the finest high end hotels in Hong Kong and Shanghai.

I cannot give this resort enough praise nor thanks worthy of such a slick running property!

Room Tip: Handicapped rooms require a removal of top mattress as it is too high to transfer..staff was happy t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville SC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a very nice place for a quick little getaway. My wife and I stayed just one night. We did the candle light wine tour which was very nice then had dinner at Cafe Élan. The dinner was very nice and fairly priced. We got a deal that included breakfast and it was very good. It was served buffet style and had many things to choose from. Overall I would say it was a good experiance and I would definantly stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a Staff retreat. The staff and amenities were excellent as always! The resturaunts were great. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a business meeting, conference or a get away

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

A little pricey - yes but, worth every penny. From the greeting at the door upon arrival, the room, the service, the food, the NYE party, party favors, the breakfest and departure - every step was first class. Exceptional customer service all the way! You won't be disappointed with anything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chateau Elan Winery And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Address: 100 Rue Charlemagne, Braselton, GA 30517-2207
Location: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chateau Elan Winery And Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Elan is North Atlanta's premier meeting destination that offers championship golf, a full-production winery, European health spa, and world-class amenities. From the moment you drive through the gates of Château Élan until the moment you leave you will experience warm southern hospitality combined with the beauty of the French countryside. Within the sweeping panorama of the north Georgia foothills, just 40 minutes away from Atlanta, Chateau Elan began with the planting of vineyards in 1981. From these lush vines of Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet & Riesling grapes has grown a 3,500 acre conference and leisure destination where French provincial and Southern hospitality combine to produce exceptional wines and warm memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Chateau Elan Winery And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Winery And Hotel Braselton
Chateau Elan Winery Resort
Chateau Elan Winery Hotel
Chateau Elan Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chateau Elan Winery And Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.