We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget hotel; clean room; friendly, helpful staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perimeter Inn - Athens

Perimeter Inn - Athens
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Perimeter Inn - Athens to your Saves list
Perimeter Inn - Athens
3791 Atlanta Highway, Bogart, GA 30622   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bogart
Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
“Great budget hotel; clean room; friendly, helpful staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Good location. Simple but clean room with a comfortable bed. Working man's motel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    2
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
3
2
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

I was stuck in athens when the big snow storm hit athens in January and the staff when out of their way to make sure everything from safety to comfort was taken care of. I'll be staying the next time I'm in athens!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Perimeter Inn in late-September. We were in town for a wedding at the Thompson House, located just a few miles down the road. The motel staff were extremely friendly and responsive, and it seems to be a family-run place. The room was very clean. We'd definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in the area!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2008

This place was just what I needed after a long motorcycle ride up from Tampa. The price was right at $52.00 and the room was secure, smelled good with clean floors and linens. Bathroom was also in good condition and clean. I slept well on the bed which was not too hard as one critic said. This facility is an older structure and it could benefit from a little upgrading but it has a quaint feel and is perfect for the budget traveler who is looking for rest. I think the pool should be fixed up too since it was closed and drained when I was there.
The staff are friendly mid eastern and were very helpful with directions and road conditions.
I would recommend this place to motorcyclists who are traveling from or to Deals Gap from Florida as a cheap halfway stop along 441 or 129.

  • Liked — cheap and clean
  • Disliked — pool was drained
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2008

there must have been changes from 2003, because the Perimeter Inn that I stayed at was great! The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly, and the location is great. Clean rooms, clean sheets, clean floors...I'll be coming back the next time I'm in Athens.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — nothing wrong
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2003

mildewed, peeling wallpaper, mattresses hard as a rock with paper-thin mattress pads/no fitted sheet, had to remake beds/hair strands all over "freshly-made" beds, dusty/dirty carpet, trash all over parking lot/stairs, 2 tiny/thin towels for 2 adult guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Perimeter Inn - Athens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Perimeter Inn - Athens

Address: 3791 Atlanta Highway, Bogart, GA 30622
Location: United States > Georgia > Bogart
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bogart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Perimeter Inn - Athens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perimeter Inn - Athens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.