We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Park Hotel

Palm Park Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lephalale
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Palm Park Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 OR Thambo Road, Lephalale 555, South Africa   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Lephalale
Pretoria, South Africa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Absolute Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

What a lovely surprise to find this little oasis in such a busy town - it was better than many 4 star places! The staff and management have truly got it right on every call - Friendly welcoming staff in a spotlessly clean hotel where everything works and everybody makes such an effort to keep things going well!
From reception and housekeeping to restaurant and gardens (beautifully manicured), people were doing their jobs most efficiently, with smiles on their faces and great positive attitudes.
We felt safe and secure on the premises and enjoyed the fact that we had a choice of two eateries on our doorstep without having to drive anywhere for a bite to eat.
Our bed was comfy and welcoming (and warm on a fairly chilly day) and the bathroom had everything we needed.
Food in the in-house restaurant was home-style comfort food, very well prepared and tasty.
I have no hesitation recommending this establishment and we would definitely stay again if we were in the area!
Well done to everyone, we wish you all much success in your future!

Room Tip: We had an inner courtyard room which was remarkably quiet considering the main roads and traffic out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
1
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I've stayed on business trip and tought it was a very convenient hotel. Decent rooms, has two restaurants on site and not too noisey considering proximity to main road. Staff seemed friendly and helpful. Would recommend as a business hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

There are some great guest houses in Lephalale - and they charge high rates because of the shortage of accommodation. But the Palm Park Hotel is an affordable, comfortable, clean establishment with friendly, helpful staff. I will be returning there this weekend as my first choice in Lephalale.

Room Tip: Lephalale is HOT, so try to reserve a room that faces away from the afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Botswana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Great service, great rooms, excellent meals. Staff very friendly. Pity they removed their swimming pool as Ellisras one of the hottest places in SA. Always full, so hardly get in nowdays due to contractors.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thabazimbi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

On our way to Botswana, we slept at Palm Park Hotel in Lephalale `( Ellisras) .This is an excellent place to sleep over, rooms are clean and service excellent. On site is a Ocean Basket restaurant , you can walk from your room to the restaurant. The rooms are soundproof and you hear no noise at night. The price is also very compatable with the guest houses in town. Breakfast was also very good. Ideal place for the tired motorist.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Palm Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Park Hotel

Address: 1 OR Thambo Road, Lephalale 555, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Limpopo Province > Lephalale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Lephalale
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Park Hotel 3*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Park Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Palm Park Hotel to your Saves list