We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel needs major refurbishment.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Blue Ridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Blue Ridge to your Saves list
Days Inn Blue Ridge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4970 Appalachian Hwy, Highway 515 & 76 Connector, Blue Ridge, GA 30513   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    24
    40
    60
See reviews for
37
42
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

this room was disgusting. we were in a smoking room per our request. the lamp shades were worn out. box springs on the bed was falling apart, the chairs had cigarette burns and appeared to be filthy. nothing posted with check in and check out times room rates or emergency information, the drape looked ripped. nowhere to hang clothing, no iron, no ironing board. towels were ravelling at the edges. missing light bulbs. sticky dryed substance on the bedspread. hair in the bathtub. said wifi but NO wifi working.

Room Tip: go to another hotel or motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We had saved for a vacation and train ride.The train ride was amazing and the the hotel dreadful. The nonsmoking room smelled of stale smoke, there was no frig or microwave(AND YES THEY SAID THE ROOMS HAD THEM) or phone. Yes, there was NO phone and the front desk said there wasn't any service-if there were a problem I could run outside and yell for help or come to the front desk. The kids had planned on swimming but the pool was dirty beyond words. We chose this hotel BECAUSE of the pool! Right outside the room only a few feet away was a dumpster overflowing with tons of trash. And then need I mention the blood on the bottom of the kids' sheets-yuck and no it wasn't the kids' :(
I spoke to the front desk and all they said was sorry.
At breakfast there was no milk and the cereal was stale. What a waste of money!!!!
STAY AWAY far far away.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

The fist room we got stunk so bad and had a nasty stain on the bed. The next room wasn't much better. The bathroom was Nasty. The shower was all moldy. The manager tryed walking in the room when me and my girlfriend where getting dress. Luckily I had the door chained so he couldn't get in. Over all a horriable experience!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

the only good thing about the room was that the air conditioning worked. the shower curtain had debris on it, the bottom of the bathtub was corroted, the remote had sticky residue on it, there were roaches and spiders everywhere, among several other disgusting things. the "free wifi" didnt work 75% of the time and when i called the front desk about it that blamed it on the internet company andd refused to give me any sort of credit or compensatiion for it. the pool was like a big bath tub. if there are 5 people around it or in it, it's way crowded. this was the 2nd time i had stayed there due to the fact that i have family in blue ridge and the first stay was NOTHING like this time. I will not be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Blue Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Blue Ridge

Address: 4970 Appalachian Hwy, Highway 515 & 76 Connector, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Blue Ridge 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Blue Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Blue Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.