We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No wonder this was featured on Rachel Ray!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites to your Saves list
Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites
3.5 of 5 Lodge   |   59 McKinney Rd., Blue Ridge, GA 30513   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“No wonder this was featured on Rachel Ray!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

My husband and I spent a couple of nights in the luxury suite after getting a couples massage. The spa experience was wonderful. There were separate lounges and shower/locker rooms for males and females. The locker room was spacious, it had dressing rooms, private showers, wide vanity, steam room and sauna. Towels, robes, and slippers were provided. The lounge had a very relaxing ambiance.

The massage therapists were very knowledgeable and tailored their approach according to our individual needs. The couples' room was spacious and had a relaxing ambiance as well.

For the cost of a basic hotel room or B&B, we had a 2bedrrom 2 bath luxury suite, with a fully equipped kitchen, living room, jacuzzi tub, laundry room, and storage room, a crib was also left in our unit but we did not need it. It was comparable to a timeshare condo, without the annoying sales pitch.

There are no restaurants onsite, but the staff provided us with ample information on areas restaurants. They even gave us coupons. Mercier Orchards was also a 10-minute drive away. There is an Ingles grocery across the street.

One advise if using a GPS, the spa is the second driveway on your left after turning into McKinney road from Industrial Blvd. Our GPS led us about a mile further and ended on a private property.

Room Tip: check their website first for deal such as romantic getaway or girl weekend getaway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    18
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
18
40
4
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Wow! Comfortable, beautiful and so well worth the stay. Immaculate & clean. The Decor is above any hotel stay you'll have. You will LOVE it!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tn
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Our family of 4 (dad, mom and two teens) stayed in a 2 bedroom / 2 bath suite. It was beautifully decorated in a rustic manner; lots of tile and plush carpeting; pillow top beds and brand new quilts. Probably 25 towels and wash clothes provided. One large jacuzzi tub and one deluxe shower- biggest, most elegant shower I have ever seen in a rental or private home. Everything was immaculate. Washer/dryer; Fully equipped kitchen. Leather sofa and large flat screen tv, desk, free wifi. Gas fireplace (didn't use as we were there in August). Park at your door - I think they have 30 suites, 1, 2 and 3 bedrooms. Our rooms were huge; we would have rented the 3-bedroom, but they were already rented, so one person had to sleep on the pull-out couch. That was the only down side to the stay; have never found a comfy pull-out couch bed!
The Spa is combines elegance with rustic decor. Everyone was very friendly, but in a non-intrusive way. My daughter and I had reservations for Swedish massages. Upon arriving, we were escorted to the sign-in area (large and cabin-y), where we filled out paper work and were given sandals. Then we were escorted to the large and beyond-fully-equipped bath area. We were given two lockers (with robes already inside - they had asked our size when we completed the paperwork). This area has beautifully tiled showers, private changing areas, steam room and sauna, lots and lots of towels, toiletries, hair dryers, brushes, hair supplies, shower caps, etc. Very clean! After changing into our robes and sandals, we went back to the waiting area - a rustic decorated "living room" with leather sofas/ chairs, fire place, water bar with snacks and magazines. We were there about 5 minutes when our massage therapists came in and escorted us up the huge log staircase to one of the double (couples) massage areas. (My daughter is under 18, so a parent had to be present. This double-room option was great; at other places we have had to take turns with one getting a massage and the other person waiting in the same room - not relaxing for the one waiting!) Soothing room, excellent massages and, when we were done, we relaxed in the leather recliners complete with neck-towel wraps, bottled waters and snacks. We are already plan our return!

Room Tip: Ask for the handicapped room for the most spacious suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Glen, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Well we took a 2 week vacation almost across the country. We decided for Christmas we wanted to be somewhere with a home feel. We had a two room suite which was the size of a small cabin and that's what it felt like. It was beyond nice. It was roomy-two private bedrooms, two private baths (one huge with jacuzzi tub and sep. large shower), nice kitchen with full size fridge and stove. We couldn't have made a better decision. And treated ourselves to some spa treatments for the holidays.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

My husband and I are from Atlanta and drove up to Blue Ridge to stay in Serenity in the Mountains for a romantic weekend. We booked the couples weekend so we were greeted with a huge tray of chocolate covered strawberries, cheese/crackers, chocoate covered pretzels and a bottle of wine. We were very impressed with the entire visit. Although the location is not great - it's right by a gas station - the suite and spa more than make up for that fact. The rooms are spacious with a full kitchen and the bathroom is amazing. It has a huge jacuzzi tub and an oversized shower with great tile work. The only drawbacks here are no privacy for the toliet and a single sink. We visited the spa and had lunch there in a private dining room. All our treatments were fantastic. Jenny Lynn did my mani-pedi and was especially friendly. If you want a reasonable but luxurious weekend away then this would be the place. As a side note, we ate at Christie Lee's Courtyard Grille and VH Blue Orleans Bistro and both were as good as any fine restaurant in Atlanta.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2010

I decided to have a low-key bachelorette party at the spa. 4 friends and I stayed at the lodge and it was awesome. It was super roomy and comfortable. The bathrooms were great! It was basically like staying in an apartment. Kitchen was fully stocked with anything you’d need to cook…all standard kitchen appliances were provided…etc. It was also very quiet and even though it is fairly close to the main road that runs through town, you couldn’t hear any traffic. The only problem we had was the A/C had a few issues cooling on the 2nd night, but they sent someone out to take a look at it after midnight (we were still up, obviously). They fixed it right away and even put up with a group of bachelorette girls playing silly games while they were working on it. I’m sure it was an interesting night for that maintenance man…haha. The spa was also top notch!! Beautiful place. Loved it and would love to go back soon!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

We arrived on Sunday evening, June 6, to find the doors locked and noone was there. There was a phone number for after hours, but there was no answer. We had made the reservation through Hotels.com. We called and they were not able to reach anyone at Serenity in the Mountains. They suggested we go to the Comfort Inn. We had a good experience there and good breakfast on Monday morning.
Joan Shaw
Weatherford, TX

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites

Address: 59 McKinney Rd., Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serenity in the MountainsDiscover Blue Ridge GA’s best kept secret… Serenity in the Mountains day spa and hair salon. Serenity is a full service spa located in the heart of Blue Ridge, Georgia. Our clients come from around the corner and around the country. Serenity is known for our wonderful service and relaxing atmosphere. Whether you are looking for a hot stone facial, a relaxing massage, a haircut or just a manicure… you’ve found us. Serenity welcomes all of our friends from Ellijay and Jasper Georgia.Serenity Suites Hotel – Adjacent to the spa lies Serenity Suites, affordable luxury hotel accommodations in the heart of Blue Ridge, GA. All units (1 BD, 2 BD and 3 BD) come with a king-size bed, fireplace, Jacuzzi tubs, full kitchen and our signature oversized tile showers. Whether you’re in the area looking for real estate and just need a cozy night’s rest (cabin style), coming up to see the leaves and riding the train or vacationing in the mountains for the week… you’re home. Welcome to Serenity Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Tingo so you can book your Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Serenity In The Mountains Luxury Hotel Blue Ridge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Serenity in the Mountains Luxury Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.