We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Village Restaurant

The Village Restaurant
4131 East First Street, Valley Village Shopping Center, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
706-632-2277
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 64 Restaurants in Blue Ridge
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Buffet
copperhill, tn
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We are local, and this is a popular place for them. This is our "Go to" place for special occasion breakfasts. Too much very tempting high calorie selections to eat at too often. Very good biscuits and gravy, grits, ham, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, lots of different fruit, and usually some type of cobbler. You know you are in a local's place from the decorations and clientele. Attentive waitresses to fill your coffee cups, fun atmosphere in general.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    21
    14
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really bad buffet”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We decided to give this place a try since it had an average rating that seemed to be good. Got there a few minutes to 5:00pm and there were only a few people so we thought we beat the crowd. Walked in and looked at the buffet which looked quite messy and some things looked dried or unappetizing. We looked at each other and decided to try it any way. Fried chicken was fair and everything else sorta went downhill from there. Will not be returning.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This is the little hole-in-the-wall, mom and pop restaurant that the locals know about. It's not fancy but it is good.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Down Home Good !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good whether you are a big meat eater or just love a good veggie plate. They have a great variety and kept the buffet stocked. We enjoyed our Sunday lunch there with all the friendly locals.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best Home cooking!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Was told about this place from the Lady at the welcome center when I Asked where I could find some good Home cooking,omg,it was the best food.Had cabbage one night and collards another evening and the chicken is the best I have put in my mouth.My Husband got a steak biscuit one mornning for breakfast,it was huge.The ladies all greeted us and were so nice,sure wish I had a place like that in Augusta.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Village Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Village Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.