We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Jeans Pizza and Pasta Factory

Blue Jeans Pizza and Pasta Factory
11 Mountain St, Ste C, Blue Ridge, GA 30513-8586
706-632-6503
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 65 Restaurants in Blue Ridge
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Blairsville, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We've been going to Blue Jeans for several years. They have great calzones and pizza The wait staff is always friendly

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    78
    28
    12
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blairsville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Location is good.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Average pizza and service. I haven't been back in awhile, maybe they have changed. If I am in the area, I might try it again.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ga
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Our local favorite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Last minute decision to eat out -- they;ll take us every time. Always bring home enough for another meal. Carrot Cake is worth every bite-- enough to share with your whole table or to take home like we do.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Just OK, greasy.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

I am not knocking the service, they were friendly and attentive. Sweet folks. There was a bit of a wait but it was Saturday night at a pizza joint. The pizza was flavorful, thin crust, slightly sweet sauce with good tomato (not tomato paste) flavor. I generally like a spicier sauce but theirs was surprisingly good. No out of the ordinary toppings available, they did have anchovies which isn't as common as it once was. Typical frozen and fried apps. Dining room was open and loud. They have a huge projection tv with sports on. I have seen smaller screens in a theater, really. The bathroom was gross. OK place to take the kids if you are in town, just take them to the potty before you get there.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great NY Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great pizza and pasta. You may want to see how big a large is before you order one, and check out the pasta portions. Two people can easily share a pasta portion, kinda like the family Itilian places in NY, or take some home. 3-4 blocks from the RR Tracks. Nice Italian/Sports bars atomsphere, great for families, ice cold beer mugs, bar.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Jeans Pizza and Pasta Factory also viewed

 

Been to Blue Jeans Pizza and Pasta Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Jeans Pizza and Pasta Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.