We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Spend the Night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Ridge
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
477 West First Street, or P.O. Box 1851, Blue Ridge, GA 30513   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Blue Ridge B&B and Inns
Miami, FL
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice Place to Spend the Night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I would have given this B&B five stars -- and others have pointed out all the good things -- but honestly we have had similar service and a bigger space at other places. It's mostly my own fault that we chose a smaller room (the cabin theme) because the room I wanted was already taken. I should also have known that old houses often have thin walls -- and that was the case. We figured if we could hear others, they could hear us too. This room is between two other rooms, and the shower is really, really small. If you are going here for "romance" I suggest you call and determine which rooms may not touch any other. I do give the highest kudos to the staff/owners as the place couldn't have been cleaner and the food couldn't have been finer (and the amount was huge).

Room Tip: I'd call and ask questions rather than depend upon the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. You are right that some of your concerns are due to the age of our house. All of the rooms (bedrooms, kitchen, parlor, etc) were originally built with adjoining pass-thru doors - that is where the sound seeps through. And all of the bedrooms had to sacrifice some of their space so all guests could enjoy their own private bathrooms. In order to lessen the space needed, most rooms have shower stalls.

We have several bedrooms that are not adjacent to other guests. And we also have bedrooms with large tub/shower combos or clawfoot tubs while still having large living areas. When you return, please ask for these features and we'll be happy to help you find the perfect room for your needs!

We appreciate your kudos on our cleanliness and our cooking. Those are two areas that we focus alot of our attention to make sure everyone's experience is the best it can be.

(we have a new website coming out very soon - our web designer jokes that the current one was from 1890 just like the house!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    14
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
46
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a night and really enjoyed it. The staff was great, the room we stayed in was lovely and spacious and we were within very close walking distance of the main downtown drag. The inn keeper even had fresh cookies waiting for us when we arrived! If we go back to Blue Ridge, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buford, Georgia, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

So glad to have found this great old house in Blue Ridge. Love the area and this made all the difference being right in town. You can check in and walk every where. Nice owners and Ceclia who runs the house; was so friendly and made it feel like home. Breakfast was very good and always served with a smile. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
We appreciate your review. Cecilia likes to say that coming to "this great old house" is like visiting your grandma's house and hanging out with your favorite cousin! We have a good time meeting our guests and make sure everyone feels at home. Hope to see y'all again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Tazewell, Tn
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Spent two nights at Blue Ridge Inn Bed and Breakfast, due to motels being
full. That turned out to be in our favor. I was afraid of people being in you face
all the time. No so. Wonderful breakfast, not to early. And as others have voiced, Cecilia
and Dena are wonderful host. We'll be back soon.
Thanks Girls
Les and Annette

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay! We love it when we can be someone's first B&B experience. We've heard plenty of unpleasant stories about B&Bs and their Innkeepers and sometimes that makes people never want to stay in one again. Our first-timers always leave having had a fabulous experience and vow to try other B&Bs in the future. It warms our hearts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the B&B for just one night. We didn't make reservations as we were in town to close on some property. From the moment Ceceila answered the door, an instant friendship was created. The house is old and charming. I have allergies so I was a bit concerned about staying there. I had NO problem at all. The house is very neat and CLEAN and very comfortable. The location is fantastic, as you can walk everywhere in town with many quaint shops and eating places. We have friends in the area where we can stay for free, but we loved the experience so much, that we plan on staying there the next time we are in town.
Ceceila was so much FUN, she took care of all our needs and made a terrific breakfast for us. Thanks for a GREAT DAY and NIGHT.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Rose room. King bed, large room with large bath. Nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dena M, Innkeeper at Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you so much for leaving a review! Cecilia really enjoyed your visit. We loves guests that we can joke and have a good time with.

When she told me about your severe allergies, I was thrilled to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We take cleanliness very seriously and, although you can look around and see that the Inn is clean, a seal of approval from someone with severe allergies makes us very proud.

We look forward to you coming back to visit! Take care =)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Port, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Spent four days at bed & breakfast at Blue Ridge Inn in Blue Ridge, Georgia. Went there on recommendation from a neighbor, and we were not disappointed. Ceceila and Dena made us feel very comfortable. Cecelia made us feel like family. My husband and I had a great time at the Bed & Breakfast and visiting the surrounding area. We rode the passenger train to a little town twenty miles away--great fun. We also visited the little shops behind the train station. All in all, it was a very good experience. Our room had an adjoining sitting room which we enjoyed very much. Good job girls!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Great location across from the downtown shops and Blue Ridge Scenic Railway, very nice building/rooms and Cecilia (and Dena) is wonderful!!! My mother and I loved our mini-vacation because of the experience at Blue Ridge Inn. Would go back with family, friends or a partner!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 477 West First Street, or P.O. Box 1851, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Location: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Blue Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Ridge Inn Bed and Breakfast (formerly the Kincaid House) is one of the oldest residences in Blue Ridge, Georgia. Built in 1890's, the three-story, bed and breakfast Victorian inn features 7 rooms, 12-foot ceilings, original hand-carved woodwork, and heartpine floors.This north Georgia mountain bed and breakfast Inn is just one block from the downtown antique shops, and local restaurants. Across the street is the train depot for a day trip into the mountains.Each of the 7 spaciously furnished guest rooms and 1 suite have unique themes including the Marilyn Monroe Room, Sports Room, Cabin Room, Rose Room, Garden Room, Lighthouse Room, and Safari Room. All rooms have private bath, color flat-screen TV, fireplace, central heat and A/C to insure cozy comfort in any season. Your stay includes a full country breakfast complete with homemade bread & biscuits and seasonal fruit served daily in the Victorian dining room. The antique furnishings, lace and elegant place settings will take you back to the turn of the century. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.