We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Saved Save
You added BUCK SKIN BLUFF, VIEW AND HOT TUB to your Saves list.
Main floor king bedroom
Main floor king bedroom
Main floor king bedroom
Third floor deck view.
Master bath in basement
Master king bed in basement
Dinning and Kitchen main floor.
Blue Ridge
|
Rental Home – 
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
nikki_dra...
Canton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great cabin, but confusing information...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
6
people found this review helpful

The cabin was beautiful, and very clean (aside from some very dirty dishes/silverware). In our group there were 4 adults and three children for the Easter weekend. We were comfortable, but very confused by the information given us in the contract I signed... It stated that the fireplace was a gas log. It wasn't, it was a wood burning fireplace. So we had to go buy firewood. There was no liquid hand soap or hair dryer (we looked everywhere), and no binder containing instructions for the hot tub or how to dispose of extra trash. In the contract it stated very plainly that no one should ever go down into the basement, but we soon realized that the basement was where the master bedroom and game room must be so we went down anyway and found them! Obviously the contract is for another cabin, and they decided to use it for their other cabins as well. I suggested to the staff that they change the contract, but did not get a very promising response. No big deal I suppose, but it was a bit of an annoyance and did not seem at all professional.
Other than that our stay was great! Very relaxing and a lot of fun. Just take the information in the contract with a grain of salt and come prepared.
FYI - If you plan on going in the colder months, bring extra blankets if you are sleeping in the master bedroom (basement). Nothing we did could warm that room up! My husband and I were very glad we thought to bring blankets from home.

3 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 2 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
3 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Orlando Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
3 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jhendrixs
Atlanta, Ga
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Cozy getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 for a stay in November 2012
4
people found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights at this cabin and enjoyed every minute we were there. It's private and the view is beautiful. The cabin is clean and the decor is very nice. We loved relaxing in the hot tub, cozying up by the wood burning fireplace, and shooting pool in the game room.

My only suggestion would be for the owners to stock up a little more on kitchen items. We could have used wine glasses, mixing bowls, and tupperware but made do just fine without.

The location is a about 20 minutes to the town of Blue Ridge, and it's a very pretty drive to town. We look forward to spending more time at this cabin.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The hot tub and wood burning fireplace
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2012
Jennifer,
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay .. Were are sorry that the wine glasses were not in the cabin and i will make sure to get them an the rest of the items out ASAP.. We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next stay ....

Thanks
Jessica
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$120
/ Night
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Blue Ridge Rental Cabins
18009523134
Speaks English
Listed since : Jun 2012
Response Rate: 100 %
Calendar Updated: 6 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing