We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bear Tracks Log Cabin w/ Private Hot Tub!!!

View From Driveway
View From Driveway
View From Driveway
Private Hot tub/Gas grill
Stone Fireplace/Living Room
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Blue Ridge
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jimthegem
Temple, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The cabin was great, cool and quiet nights, with porch overlooking wooded area. Tons of stuff to do; Blue Ridge, Ellijay, Amicolola Falls, wineries, flea markets, nice places to eat, shopping, hiking, zip lines, tubing, rafting, train rides, and much more. You won't regret staying in this cabin or the beautiful area.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Rain for 3 days
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The Waldo's
Florida
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 19, 2013
Hi Linda,

I'm so Glad that you and David had a Great visit to the Cabin. My husband and I use to enjoy visiting it as guests before we bought it from the previous owner. It truly is a place to turn off the switch of everyday distractions and really relax. I hope you'll book another stay with us very soon. Thanks for the Great Review!!!

Angie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Amy P
C
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“COZY!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We enjoyed our quick two nights at Bear Tracks. But man oh man did we Love this! Secluded and quiet. We relaxed and enjoyed our time away from home. We went rafting at Rolling Thunder, Saturday so the hot tub was nice for our tired sore feet. We both agree we will be returning soon. The cabin is wonderful, and clean. You truly feel at home when you are here. Thank you Jim and Angie for sharing this oasis with us. See you soon.
*Use Angie's directions to find the cabin, our Garmin sent us on a uncharted path, so we carefully backed out and retracked to the highway and followed her -spot on- directions.*

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
3 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The porch with the hot tub.
Liked least: The bedroom tv's.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 22, 2013
Wow Amy, Thanks for the Great Review! Jim and I try very hard to make the Cabin a wonderful experience for all of our guests, so we're really glad to hear you had such a Great time. We look forward to having You and Mark stay at The Bear Tracks Cabin again very soon.

Thanks,

Angie Mezza-Smith
Owner / Agent
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Shane R
Sanford, Florida, United States
1 review
“Best time I've ever had to "shut the world off".”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Bear Tracks is a very nice cabin that is well maintained and definitely as advertised. My fiance and I had an awesome time just relaxing and taking in the scenery. If you're looking for a nice cabin getaway this is definitely the place to go. We had a great time just hanging out in the woods enjoying an old movie or using the grill. Everything was fantastic, I can't wait to go back again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The location and orientation, was by itself and super quiet.
Liked least: Narrow roads going, obviously you can't help that one though!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 29, 2013
Hey Shane,

We're so glad that you and your future wife enjoyed the relaxing atmosphere at The Bears Tracks Cabin. We hope you come back for another visit very soon. Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review.

Angie and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Peggy
MD
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 20, 2013
Peggy and Ted,

Thanks so much for choosing to visit our cabin. We're so pleased that you found the cabin to be a clean and cozy retreat. We look forward to having you stay with us again, and we really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review!

Thanks Again,

Angie and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Weeki Wachee
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013 for a stay in January 2013
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 21, 2013
Thank You so much Jerry and Kathie. We are so happy that you found the cabin to be so nice and comfortable. Thanks for your great review and please let us know when you'd like to come back to the Bear Tracks Cabin.

Thanks,

Angie and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
K Malen
AZ
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2012
Wow! Thanks so much Kari. We're so glad your visit to the cabin was everything you hoped it would be. We certainly look forward to having you come again. Thanks for the great review. We will continue to work hard to be worthy of such comments.

Angie and Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Make Inquiry
How to book this rental
1
Submit an inquiry to the owner using the above make inquiry button
2
The owner will respond with a quote.  We encourage owners to respond within 24 hours
3
You will be able to send additional messages and pay for the quote through the TripAdvisor Rental Inbox
4
Payments made through the TripAdvisor Rental inbox are covered by Peace of Mind Protection
this property has payment protection
Owner
Angie M
14048244376
Speaks English
Listed since : May 2012
Response Rate: 80 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 3 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing