We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummmmmy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Sweet Shoppe

The Sweet Shoppe
576 East Main Street, Suite D, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
(706) 632-6886
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 61 restaurants in Blue Ridge
Cuisines: Dessert
Description: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=281650885240546&set=a.172922192780083.43407.122774027794900&type=1&theater#!/SweetShoppeBlueRidge?sk=info
Restaurant details
Description: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=281650885240546&set=a.172922192780083.43407.122774027794900&type=1&theater#!/SweetShoppeBlueRidge?sk=info
Georgia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummmmmy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

You can't go wrong here. The cupcakes are so awesome. Don't forget the candy. Enjoy every bite! Try the red velvet and the key lime for sure.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    96
    36
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

My husband and I travel to blue ridge a few times a year and we are always sure to stock up on cupcakes for our say at the cabin. The cupcakes are delicious and staff is extremely friendly. We can't wait tommake it back again in the fall.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Yummmmmmm!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I had heard about this place last fall when I went on the Blue Ridge Railroad, so I wanted to try their cupcakes. I had the green velvet and a key lime pie, my friend had a green velvet and the kids had blonde bombshells. The cupcakes were awesome. We then decided to get 6 of the previous days cupcakes and they were also great. Will go there next time we are in town !!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“AMZAZING CUPCAKES!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I arrived in Blue Ridge right before closing time at The Sweet Shoppe. At the end of the night they sale cupcakes that are left in amounts of 6, We had a variety but my favorite was the strawberry cupcake...AMAZING, especially with a glass of milk!!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Totally awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

On our trip through Blue Ridge, we wanted to stop in and try some cupcakes here. The stop was worth it.

We got four cupcakes ... chocolate creme pie, turtle, caramel creme and strawberry mudslide. We had a hard time not eating them all at once.

If you come to Blue Ridge, you HAVE to stop in here and get some cupcakes. You will not regret it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Sweet Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to The Sweet Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Sweet Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.