We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it and Katina was awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christy Lee's Courtyard Grille

Christy Lee's Courtyard Grille
588 East Main Street, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
706-946-5100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 64 Restaurants in Blue Ridge
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Loved it and Katina was awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Very lovely restaurant. Italian flare. We were able to sit where we wanted to unlike the restaurant upstairs and next door. Katina really attended to us very well and the manager was awesome (sorry we forgot her name but she was great). The food was fantastic. Certainly check this place out first before you try any other. And did I mention Katina was great!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    272
    95
    58
    30
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
shannijones
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Blue Ridge Friday afternoon without dinner reservations we chose the first place with availability. The restaurant was about a third full. Bright pendant lights shone over the table. I asked if they could be dimmed and they were. There were so many workers swarming about. We had two - one was being trained seriously tho this guy had no business training anyone. We ran out of water several times. He kept going outside for minutes at a time. He got our order which arrived fairly quickly given it was salmon. My salmon was pretty good and it got a side of kale which was yummy. $20 for just a pc of salmon was a bit much. I wanted the ahi tuna which i was told thay havent had since the Japaneese nuclear problems EVEN tho it was their best sellar???!! Seems to me other restaurants are able to source good tuna. A little bizarre of an explanation. Husbands salmon was a bit fishy. Our server never came back to check and see if we needed drinks. A manager/owner? Stopped to see how dinner was. Three quaters way thru dinner server appeared and asked if we wanted dessert...? That felt rushed. We told him to come back when we were done. We waited. He eventually came back we got cheesecake. Very basic store bought.
Service so so. Food good but pricey. Atmosphere needs some adjusting.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dacula
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

WE've actaully stopped in the place 3 times but only stayed to eat once. The first 2 times they had an older "lounge lizard" kind of guy playing a keyboard, and then a second time some bad country; but for my wife's birthday stayed and had a wonderful meal. I had a seafood pasta dish that was very fresh with shrimp, clams and scallaps in it; it was very well done. But, it was $26 so it was a little pricy and would have been under $20 at some of the places we go in the burbs of Atlanta. Nice place in a lower level courtyard across from the scenic railroad. Definately worth trying.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“You must go there!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Excellent food, great atmosphere. Tucked in the Village by the train station. Staff was very friendly and truly made you feel welcomed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
1 review
“Need to CHECK this place out!!! Awesome!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I went this weekend and wanted to eat somewhere we hadn't been before. As we browsed downtown, we came across this little place that was both charming and classy. With the beautiful weather, we chose to dine outside. Our waitress was a younger lady with curly red hair who was very helpful and made wonderful recommendations. We ended up ordering the trout dip and crab cake sandwich. Let me tell you, it was delicious!!! Our service was top of the line and the food was excellent! If you are in Blue Ridge, make sure to give this place a try, it will not disappoint!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christy Lee's Courtyard Grille also viewed

 

Been to Christy Lee's Courtyard Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christy Lee's Courtyard Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.