We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!! So good!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christy Lee's Courtyard Grille

Christy Lee's Courtyard Grille
588 East Main Street, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
706-946-5100
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 69 Restaurants in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $12 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Seafood, Oyster Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!!! So good!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Just for a girls night out it was so much fun. Sidney was a very great waitress could not have ha a better one. The value was great for how much the food was and the amount they have. Overall a very great experience and I can't wait to go again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    103
    62
    35
    39
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge, Georgia
1 review
“Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

Had a wonderful time eating at Christy Lee's Courtyard Grille. Sidney was a very attentive server. There was a large selection on the menu and music. Customers in the restraunt seemed to be enjoying themselves also.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
1 review
“Excellent Fine Dinning!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I went to Christy Lee's for dinner this past fall. I sat outside with a friend of mine since the weather was beautiful! Sidney, the waitress, made a wonderful appetiser recommendation for us, along with a superb entrée recommendation. My friend and I both had the chicken picante and it was beyond delicious. I would highly recommend this restaurant for anyone looking for Fine Dinning.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Spring, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Over priced meal less than average food with limited menu”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I was visiting a friend who is a local resident /native and we tried Christy Lee's for lunch. We were taken aback at first glance over the menu because it was VERY expensive!!! We had an appetizer that was about 3 Tablespoons of goat cheese warmed up with no spices or taste and what was supposed to be caramelized onions on top but were more like charred. We each settled on a grilled chicken sandwich with a very misleading name on the menu. IT was tough and no flavor!!! We both had water and for two people the bill was $40 for lunch! THEY HAVE NO LOCALS WORKING there!!! The owner who is obviously not from Blue Ridge or the south came out and scolded an employee for putting wet wood on the fire and making it smoke. She was loud and obnoxious and completely inappropriate. It's a shame how this warm inviting small town that I have loved for years now is so uninviting and over priced in every way. Locals can't afford to eat at places like this and there is no reason to gouge!! Better meal at Wendy's!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“It was just OK.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

A few friends and I stopped at this restaurant for lunch on a trip to Blue Ridge and it was so crowded we initially were seated on the patio (they had heating lanterns we we weren't freezing) but it was a little cool outside so we waited for indoor seating. The service time was fine, but my food was just OK, I ordered a crab salad entree...and that's what I got, it was just very forgettable. Little to no seasoning but the two ladies I went with enjoyed their meals so I may have just selected the wrong item, The ambiance is cool, its a nice small dining room with TV's which I thought were odd...but maybe that was just for the bar area. Either way, I just had an OK meal there.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Christy Lee's Courtyard Grille also viewed

 

Been to Christy Lee's Courtyard Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christy Lee's Courtyard Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.