We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining was a pleasure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harvest on Main

Harvest on Main
576 East Main Street, Blue Ridge, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
+1 706-946-6164
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Georgia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Dining was a pleasure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We love dining with the locals wherever we go and Harvest on Main was a great choice. There was a fire in the fireplace but the day was nice enough that we chose to eat out on the porch. Our server was very gracious and friendly and happy to answer any questions we had. The Bar-B-Que was a special of the day and it was delicious as was the coleslaw. My boyfriend had the Blue Ridge “Hot Brown” which is Hand Carved Turkey, Swiss, Mornay Sauce & Crabmeat on Toasted Garlic Bread served with a Small House Salad. He enjoyed it very much! I'm sure we'll be eating there again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    456
    162
    45
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
jasper
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good food and good service in a convenient downtown area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We took friends to this restaurant and all four of us were happy with our food. Our waiter was fun and attentive to our needs - before we had to ask for something! You'll enjoy this rustic, casual dining experience. It is right downtown and a good break from the shopping.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mississippi
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We have visited this restaurant a couple of times and have enjoyed our meals there both times. Our waitress was very patient with our large group (10) which included children. The food was delicious and the atmosphere is just as good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Service was impeccable. Our server offered to let us try some wine before we ordered it. Thought that was very classy. We ordered a gluten free flat bread pizza that was quite tasty. My wife who has celiac was very pleased with the options on the menu and would up ordering the salmon and enjoyed it. I had one of the specials, (Arctic Char) which was prepared very nicely and tasted great. Meal was well paced and would definitely go back in the future.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“The best in Blue Ridge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Been coming to Blue Ridge for 5+ years. Walked by this place until last summer when we gave it a try. We thoroughly enjoyed the meal so we decided to return again during our current visit to the area. We actually had the same waiter, Scott, who we remembered from out last visit. Scott is an excellent waiter, personable and attentive. He offered many suggestion on the wines and entrees. Once again the food was excellent and Scott's recommendations were delicious. We have only been there for lunch but vow to try dinner next time

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harvest on Main also viewed

 

Been to Harvest on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harvest on Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.