We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian Foodies Dream” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Piccola Stella Trattoria

Piccola Stella Trattoria
Jalan Engku Putri | Komp. Ruko Puri Legenda C3 No. 6, Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29435, Indonesia
+62 778 8096232
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 113 restaurants in Batam Center
Price range: $1 - $15
Cuisines: Bakery, Italian, Gastropub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Specialize in processed Italian gourmet foods and products for weddings, corporate events,reception, hotel room service,cafe and special events toensuring the highest level of satisfaction.We really are truly passionate about bringing home wonderful regional Italian foods that inspire authentic flavour tastes and menus
Batam Center, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Italian Foodies Dream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

While looking for the next best thing Batam had to offer me on one of my nightly journeys through it's manic streets, I was fortunate enough to find (hidden behind grapevines no less), Piccola Stella Trattoria.

With a boisterous and friendly "Ciao" from Mino (the owner, chef, host, waiter) my Italian culinary experience in Batam began.

I frequent PST weekly now. The food and staff have not once disappointed me. Staying open an extra 20 min for me one morning (they are open until 2am daily) to pick up a post clubbing take away.

Everything from pizzas to pastas and desserts. To eat in or take away (with delivery to your door anywhere in Batam). And the wine.... I come from South Africa where good wine comes cheap and I miss that here in Batam. Well, not anymore. I usually go there for a Italian Pinot Grigio (only Rp 120 000) and receive complementary garlic bread, a small pizza and a pasta. In other words a complete meal for two with wine. And just to top it off, he then gives you 10% off as well.

This really is not one to miss. I have even arranged my birthday party there next month.

Great inexpensive authentic food! Great authentic hospitality! Great authentic experience!
Italian food like my granny used to make it (had been Italian of course :))!!!

Thanks Mino and crew - a big two thumbs up!

Wesley

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccola Stella T, Owner at Piccola Stella Trattoria, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Ciao Wesley C

how are u? Thank u very much for your comment really appreciates

Looking forward to celebrate your birthday here at Piccola

Talk to you soon

Mino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    14
    7
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“cozy place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

i love the fettucini carbonara,very creamy n yummy,,and there r still a lots of choices to eat, and all looks like very nice,,n the pizza topping are many choices,, u guys sud try it,, n i ll be back again for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccola Stella T, Owner at Piccola Stella Trattoria, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Syarifah M

thank you very much for your comment really appreciates

looking forward to see u again here

with best regard

Mino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Riau, Indonesia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice place,,,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Spent b'day party for my best friend, pak mino as general manager given us premission to decor the venue without any surcharge, and one of their staff sandy helped us to make it wonderfull place,,,
You will find cheapest pizza ever here,

If you want to held small event here, i recommend this place because the place not really big but so comfortable, and the pizza so really nicee,,,,

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccola Stella T, Owner at Piccola Stella Trattoria, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Ciao Fivy

How are u? Thank you very much for your comment really appreciates,

Please bring more friend here we are very happy to serve u

Thank you again for your support

Regard

Mino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Riau, Indonesia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome midweek special”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This was a great dining experience. We were a small family looking for a nice place to enjoy. We enjoyed our dine and conversations with a great background music even my sons want to dance :D. The atmosphere was pleasant and the restaurant filled with most Italian guest. The Italian Chef, Mino he greets warmly all the guest including us. Then waitstaff was accustomed and busily worked around them to provide accommodating service. Overall we enjoyed our dining experience.

Visited May 2013

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccola Stella T, Owner at Piccola Stella Trattoria, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Ani

thank you very much for your comment really appreciate,

Please share with your friend your experiences here, we have family outgoing promotion Happy hour, from 5 to 9 pm 50% discount for all child below 12YO, and free meal for child below 5YO

Thank you again for your support

Hope to see you here soon

Regard

Mino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batam, Indonesia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good taste and reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

this shop sell the best italian pizza in batam.. for a good taste with a reasonable price ...
everyone must try this if you visit to batam..
the different taste from the home made flavor and also they sell wine for relaxing and chill out with friend.. located in batam center... just nice and also can delivery for batam area...
good job for piccola stella trattoria

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piccola Stella T, Proprietario at Piccola Stella Trattoria, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Ciao Rico

Thank you very much for your comment really appreciates,

Looking forward to see you here again....

Please share with your friend that we are here in Batam Center and we have the cheaper wines in town, just arrive a Chianti Wine from Italy and we sell for only IDR 150,000

Good deal know.......

Arrivederci

Piccola Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccola Stella Trattoria also viewed

 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 
Batam, Riau Archipelago
Batam, Riau Archipelago
 
Batam, Riau Archipelago

Been to Piccola Stella Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Piccola Stella Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.