We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments to your Saves list
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Engku Putri no. 1, Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Batam Center
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Harmoni One!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

Really missed this Hotel. Stayed for A nite only wasnt enough. Overall good experience. My mum loved the comfort of the room in Junior Suite. Breakfast was WOW factor! Swimming Pool was great too but do not go after 10pm i think cos it's closed. 5-10mins to food courts and mall on the right. Try not hang around late at nite it's very dark and make sure you go as a group.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    141
    67
    17
    11
See reviews for
67
73
3
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Bought a package from travel agency, costing S$48 + $20 include ferry, transfers, day tour, room stay, buffet breakfast. The hotel is clean and grand. The mall is about 15mins away on a dusty road, we did not bother to walk out with our kids and stayed in the hotel instead. The bed and the pillow were one of the best hotel bed and pillow I have stayed. Firm and not saggy.
The walls are not sound proof .... we can hear our kids talking next door. The breakfast is great, good spread of food.. Japanese, Chinese, Western, Indonesian...

The non smoking room smell of cigarette. TV channels are sufficient with HBO, Fox Movies, Singapore, Sports channels

Room Tip: Pay for free and easy instead, skip the tour as you will not get to check in till 7pm. The tour just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice common area pretty and comfortable. Room is small but clean and cosy. It is walking distance to Mega Mall so very convenient. I really love that you get wifi everywhere in this hotel. Breakfast is reasonable but don't expect good service. Overall I will come back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angeles City, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

The hotel has the Roman style architecture. Place is really big, esp.the halls...but looks GLOOMY. Since it was a pre-booked accommodation from a voucher website, we were provided a bedroom good for three persons. Thank you for providing us an extra bed for our teenage son. What we don't like is you gave us all in all 3 separate beds. In short, you separated the beds intended for me and my husband. Likewise, the moment we entered the room, foul odor maybe from the carpet greeted us. Also, the bedroom window has a wall outside with a sculpture of an angel. What we wanted was good view of the city. Buffet breakfast was totally disorganized esp. it was a holiday (Vesak), thus more guests during our stay. One thing for sure... food was generous. Area for concierge was okay. If I'm not mistaken, this is the first time I saw that kind of set up. Big reception area. Just the same, that area was gloomy. Quite dark. Wi-fi connection in the rooms was at first had some minor problems but eventually was fixed after my son informed people from the reception area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Though this is a 4 star hotel and so called one of the top hotel in batam.. it's just so-so n I will not visit again. It is clean n quite nice but in hotel, no towel! called many times to hse keeping but in no vain. Complained to recep, a lady just told me coolly that they have run out of towel every weekend! Gosh! Did they not try to resolve this issue since its a long time issue already? Me n hubby went and got 2 single bed! Asked for dbl one, they said all fully booked! :(
mall is quite far, about 20 min walk. but no pathway. gotta walk along the road. thus not advised for lady to be alone. mall is small too.. not worth the walk.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yinnar, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Turned up at the desk with no reso,no problem for me or the over 12 or so with me.After 45 onboard it was gunna be great to have a big bed in a room alone....pitty i cant remember a lot but i can gurantee the bed was comfortable, only stayed the one unmemorable night....

Room Tip: Be nice to reseption....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Hi All,

I stayed in this hotel in 2012. The room we stayed in was small but heh, all you need is a bed to sleep in and a decent shower, and we had that. No complains there.

Breakfast was good, reasonable variety. Didn't get to try the spa even though we had coupons because we couldn't get a slot. :( so if you are given coupons make sure you book in advance.

Didn't really like the service though, check in was a drag and felt that staff did not have the genuine attitude. Not that they were rude though.

It was a 45 mins ride to nagoya hill, the biggest shopping mall in Batam. There is a shopping mall nearby but nothing fancy there, can't remember the name.

I liked the pool there, also they had a steam room which I enjoyed very much. :)

I would stay there again if there were any cheap packages offered.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batam Center
2.2 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
4.9 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#3 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
5.9 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
#1 of 4 in Batu Ampar
4.0 of 5 stars 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
I Hotel
I Hotel
#13 of 84 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 244 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#22 of 84 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
4.8 mi away
The BCC Hotel & Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Address: Jl. Engku Putri no. 1, Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29400, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Batam Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Batam Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Work and play fuse into one at our boutique hotel in Batam. A haven for business travelers and leisure tourists in search of efficiency and pleasure, Harmoni One Convention Hotel & Service Apartments is well-placed within the heart of Batam near major business and government offices, as well as the city’s entertainment and commercial areas. It has a growing reputation as one of Batam, Indonesia’s finest destinations for successful conferences and business meetings, and also for providing guests with a wealth of comfort within its richly appointed interiors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni 1 Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.