We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments to your Saves list
Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl. Engku Putri no. 1, Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29461, Indonesia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Batam Center
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

After reading at all the reviews of the different hotels given by different deals website, we had decided to choose this deal with Harmoni One hotel. We top-up about $15 to upgrade from a superior room to a deluxe room which is a little expensive as we had our tour guide as the middleman to upgrade it. I believe if we did an upgrade ourselves, it would definitely be cheaper as the online rate shows a difference of about $10 only. However, we felt it is worth it as the room was very comfortable. For deluxe, there is a king size bed, a cosy corner for tea and coffee and all other necessary items which can be found in other hotels too. It is quite big for 2 to stay in. The toilet comes with bathtub with cold and hot water and there is another shower cubicle in the toilet too.

The lobby is decorated with many nice features and is very big. The reception concept is different from other hotels.They had a few desk to provide the service to each individual group of tourist. The service crew is very nice, polite and friendly. The hotel provide shuttle service to three places and that is Nagoya hill, Mega mall and Batam City Square(BCS). However, the shuttle service is only available in the evening which is less convenient. We had our breakfast buffet in the restaurant. It is considerably good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phua_w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Jakarta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I stayed here many times and the hotel is good value for money. Strategic location in Nagoya City. At the back of the hotel are many nice bars and restaurants. The hotel nightclub 'noname' is good as well. Nothing special about the rooms. This hotel is always my first choice if I stay in Batam weather for work or short weekend holiday. Nice staff. They should however serve some more international breakfast with cold cut meet etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shorty23jkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

chose this hotel due to the good reviews read on TA.

Standard rooms were all twin rooms with 2 single beds, heard that if you want a double bed you have to top up to the deluxe rooms, which we decided not to. We then pushed the 2 single beds together but there was the phone rack in between which was mounted to the wall hence un-removable. There was tissues and some tidbit crumbs found under the bed when we moved the single bed to join. The toilet amenities were pretty decent and there was a bath-tub and mounted shower head with good water pressure. The room came with 2 complimentary bottles of drinking water. TV channels were good, with cable tv. there was just a glass pane to make up as "windows" and not proper windows that could open out, hence no outside view. Also, our room came with an ash tray and smoking was allowed. Beds very comfy though pillows a little flat.

We went for the massage, and as mentioned by other reviewers, the massage therapists were indeed very strong. Massage rates are as such (not mentioned in the pamphlet in room): Massage & Milk Bath (1h20m) Rp245,000, Massage & Body Mask/Body Scrub (1h40m) Rp280,000, Massage (1h) Rp110,000, (1h30m) Rp135,000, Complete Package (massage, body mask, body scrub, ear candling, milk bath - 3h) Rp484,000. Do note however, that these prices are only applicable if you do it at their spa itself. If you wish to do it in-room, prices are much higher which i think is hardly worth it. E.g. Massage 1h30m is around Rp240,000 if you do it in-room. They did mention though, that if you do the services that include milk bath, you'll have to do it in your room as the spa facility itself does not have bath-tubs for the milk bath.

We dined in the hotel for their break fast buffet dinner, mainly Indonesian food, nothing spectacular and i would go for the ala carte menu in future if i were to go back. took a look at the ala carte menu and prices were very reasonable too e.g. seafood horfun around Rp20,000-Rp25,000. Their breakfast buffet was pretty good, bread, porridge, cereals, omelette station etc.

Do take note that the room keycard is programmed up to 12noon exactly, so if you arrive back at your room to pick up your luggage for check-out even just slightly after noon, you will be locked out of your room just like my travelling companions were.

Taxi service from hotel to Nagoya Hill is around Rp60,000, and to Megamall/Batam Centre is Rp30,000. You can actually walk to Megamall/Batam Centre if you like, its about 15-20min walk.

All in all, i think this hotel is quite decent and the staff are all friendly and polite. Might try other hotels in future though, as this stay didn't wow me enough to stick to it in future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_imperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We have decide this hotel after reading so many good review on this hotel. The lobby is very big and nice lobby. The staff are very friendly and willing to help. The room and room toilet is very clean i was love it.

Need to put more information on the room such like the nearest location like a mini map where is on the walking distance because I not notify the Mega Mall was so near until on my returning day by Ferry due to this was my 1st trip.

The room services was a bit late but the food was good. Got massage too but not enough time to try it out hope can try it next time.

For me it was the recommended hotel and will recommend to my friends after this trips. Will come again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dreams1705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We decided on the Harmoni One website deal based on the photos of other TA users and I must say that it was a good choice. Harmoni One is a grand building along a busy street. Warm and friendly reception was provided from start to the end. The front lobby is very spacious and had plenty of sofas and seats for guests. Children will enjoy running around the front lobby.

The lobby at each level is also very spacious and each level boosts 100 rooms. The room is clean, which is very important. Basic bathroom amenities provided, along with slippers. Besides the usual tea and coffee, there were 2 cans of soft drink and a pack of nuts which came complimentary. Able to receive Singapore TV channels but only CNA has clear signals. Free broadband wifi provided in the room as well. We top-up S$11 for a double bed.

The superior room was a little small and we preferred to hang out at the reception front lobby where there is high-speed Wifi to get a little work done. Massage at the Aruma Massage of the hotel was at S$16 for an hour or $19 for 1.5 hours. The masseurs are really strong; even the guys will say that it's painful. Skills-wise, I'd say its average.

Breakfast is from 6 to 10am. The spread was good, standard was average. We arrived at about 9am for breakfast and most of the food had turned cold. Some of the food like dim-sum was not topped up. A good thing that the egg station was still working and we managed to get something hot. The coffee was ok but tea I got was bland- should have brought down the lipton tea bag from the room.

Overall, it was a value for money stay.

p/s: The toilet roll are hidden under the sink next to the toilet bowl. My husband only realised while we were leaving...

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChuaHZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

one of the best hotels in batam, rooms are really nice, with daybeds as well, bathrooms were good. but room service is really bad! had to call a dozen times just for ice and they even insisted they had delivered already. stayed in room 397 i think, last room on the floor. pool's good too. no wifi in rooms but there's ethernet. location ain't a issue as most batam visitors take cabs. considering the huge amount of hotels there, i'd highly recommend this one for it's price. bought the deal of agoda.
breakfast buffet is good, wide variety, not to be missed! but ends early. you HAVE to be there by 9 or they run out, they dont refill fast, it's like they're winding the clock down..

Room Tip: level 3, last room, 397 i think, quieter and brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingds7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

I did a research before choosing the hotel for my trip at Batam. I emailed the top 10 hotels listed by tripadvisor. As expected, only a few replied and most of them were standard reply. Among them, Royen Misael's reply caught my attention. He made a proposal that met my requirements as this trip is mainly for my birthday celebration with my boyfriend. He is nice, polite and friendly. The best thing is his thoughtful ideas to make our trip perfect. He even asked the F & B department to arrange a western candle light dinner for me. It's so sweet. And, the staffs there are polite and friendly too. They will greet you everytime they see you. Smile at you. It makes you feel like a home than a hotel. While we having our dinner, most of the staffs passed by, came and wish me happy birthday. You can tell they were sincere and truely happy for us. As a conclusion, it's a very nice short trip for us. And, their foods are really nice at kopitiam price.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuneFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Batam Center
0.4 mi away
HARRIS Hotel Batam Center
2.6 mi away
Harmoni Suites Hotel
Harmoni Suites Hotel
#2 of 21 in Nagoya
4.0 of 5 stars 136 reviews
3.5 mi away
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
Swiss-Belhotel Harbour Bay
#1 of 5 in Batu Ampar
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Grand I Hotel
Grand I Hotel
#16 of 86 in Batam
4.0 of 5 stars 268 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Novotel Batam
Hotel Novotel Batam
#26 of 86 in Batam
3.5 of 5 stars 542 reviews
0.0 mi away
I Hotel Baloi
I Hotel Baloi
#1 of 21 in Nagoya
4.5 of 5 stars 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments

Address: Jl. Engku Putri no. 1, Batam Center, Riau Islands Province 29461, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Riau Islands Province > Riau Archipelago > Batam > Batam Center
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Batam Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harmoni One Convention Hotel & Service Apartments is a MICE (Meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions) hotel located in Batam Centre, Batam Island, Indonesia. A prominent property in the heart of Batam Centre, Harmoni One is surrounded by Batam's major industrial buildings and local government offices, as well as its close proximity to Batam Centre Ferry Terminal and Mega Mall Shopping Mall. A haven for business travelers and leisure tourists, Harmoni One boasts a total of 292 hotel rooms and 211 service apartments (opening soon) modeled in a refined elegance and classic charm. It is complemented by 24 first-class meeting rooms and 3 ballrooms of various capacities. The massive pillar-less Grand Ballroom is capable of accommodating more than 1,500 pax in a typical theatre meeting set up. It has a growing reputation as one of Batam's finest destinations for successful conferences and business functions, and also providing guests with a wealth of comfort within its richly appointed interiors. Around the Hotel: Mega Mall Shopping Centre - 3 minutes drive / 15 minutes walk Masjid Raya - 3 minutes drive Otorita Batam Building (Batam Development Board Building) - 3 minutes drive PEMDA Building (Local Government Building) - 3 minutes drive Maha Vihara Duta Maitreya Buddhist Temple - 10 minutes drive Nagoya Hill Shopping Complex - 20 minutes drive Batam City Square (BCS) Mall - 20 minutes drive Top 100 Supermart - 20 minutes drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Harmoni One Convention Hotel and Service Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harmoni 1 Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing