We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   90 Fisher Street, 333 Fisher Street(For Gps Only), Blairsville, GA 30512 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Blairsville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights on Pointsbreak in April. The hotel was in a good location for our sightseeing trips which included Brasstown Bald, Vogel State Park, Helen, Anna Ruby Falls. We visited Pappys Place for dinner one night, overlooking a stream. Wish we could have tried Dan's place for Cuban food, but they were closed on Sunday. Also, no liquor was sold on Sundays, just FYI. Will Definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    44
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
29
31
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night second floor room #220.it was a very nice and super clean room.loved the shower, and the bathroom was spotless.the flat screen was very nice and great size for the room.I was disapointed there was no microwave in the room to warm my kfc back up, but there was a large refrigerator which was nice.the bed was not very comfortable to me, but im also weird about whats comfortable. The indoor pool was very very nice, and very hot.some loud and possibly drunk bikers showed up very late, and made me a little nervous, because i was staying with 3 young girls, but overall I was very pleased with my stay, and would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiebvlga, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Jerry M.

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and I will pass along your compliments to my staff. I know my housekeeping staff will be especially pleased with your comments regarding our guest room. We all thank you for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is not a new, updated, modern & hip Holiday Inn Express. The property has been updated but lacks interior decor upgrades.

The rooms are plain and felt small in size. It felt more like a La Quinta than a Holiday Inn Express. It just lacks charm. The bed was comfortable, the linen good- overall clean. Checkin was a breeze.

The TV signal is a bit spotty and wifi isn't up to speed. Wifi kept logging off. Not sure if its a area wide problem in the mountains or hotel problem.

Please bring back bacon and eggs. The mini cheese filled omelettes ain't a winner.

Overall clean, convenient- just a place to crash the night. Not a 'it was our anniversary ' type place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiebvlga, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Your comments are all much appreciated and will be passed along to staff. Your comments will also be taken under advisement and if there are any possible solutions, I assure you we will take all necessary steps to reconcile them. I do apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with our TV and internet service. Those issues are being looked into immediately. Again, thank you for your feedback and for your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Top Contributor
304 reviews 304 reviews
83 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
239 helpful votes 239 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

This seems to be the place that everyone ends up in when going through Blairsville. We go several times per year to visit family and rely on the Holiday Inn Express for a clean, comfortable place to stay for a day or two. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is adequate and the staff are nice and friendly. Good value too.

Room Tip: Stay on the second floor - quieter....
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hiebvlga, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel staff welcoming. I will pass along your compliments to all staff members. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Blairsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed only one night but considering we were exausted from a long trip it was a relief to stay in a well kept place. We found it to be clean and comfortable. The beds and linens were very nice. Lots of pillows on the beds. (My pet peeve is flat uncomfortable pillows). The continental breakfast was better than most. The only thing I noticed was you could easily hear other people in their rooms when walking down the hall. I would stay again.

Room Tip: If traveling to the Blue Ridge area its a nice place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 128 cities Reviews in 128 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is the best motel in town - definitely, but there are flaws in the honey. The TV reception is dark and grainy. The Internet is sub-standard; it is slow, breaks off at random, and there is some distortion. The Continental breakfast is the "standard" Express breakfast - bland and unappealing. The staff is helpful, but I sensed an uneasiness about working there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Grady M,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, We’re sorry about the TV reception, internet access and the poor breakfast selection which was unacceptable. We will address these points and assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel was nice. It was a typical Holiday Inn Express. Nothing real fancy but good view and clean. The hostess was accommodating with a nice southern touch! The registration desk clerks were helpful. No complaints. Very biker friendly hotel too!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 90 Fisher Street, 333 Fisher Street(For Gps Only), Blairsville, GA 30512 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Blairsville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Blairsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Blairsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Blairsville Hotel is nestled in the beautiful North Georgia Mountains. We are located in downtown Blairsville and conveniently adjacent to Butternut Creek Golf Course which is one of the area's finest public golf courses featuring 6,536 yards of dramatic fairways. You'll find comfort and Southern hospitality while enjoying fresh air and amazing scenery at our hotel. Our hotel is in close proximity to Brasstown Bald, Helton Creek Falls, Lake Nottely, Lake Chatuge, the Appalachian Trail and the Chattahoochee National Forest. After a long day of work or play, unwind in our indoor heated swimming pool or in one of our king Jacuzzi suites. Our hotel features a complimentary hot breakfast, free local calls, high-speed wireless Internet, refrigerator in all rooms, guest laundry and our luxurious comfortable bedding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Blairsville Hotel Blairsville
Holiday Inn Blairsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.