We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Subway

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Subway
Hwy 515, Blairsville, GA
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 64 Restaurants in Blairsville
Cuisines: Fast Food
Restaurant details
Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

The sandwiches at Subway are consistently good. This location is clean and the service was great. Matt was helpful, especially with all of my special requests. I appreciated his good attitude and helpfulness.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hiawassee, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Subway in the area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

This is the Subway north of town on the Murphy Hwy (SR 129) next to Monte Alban restaurant. We have never been disappointed at this location compared to the one in Hiawassee. I believe that the secret to good service and food at these chain sandwich restaurants is local management and a stable service staff. Employees that know how to run the cash register and make any of the subs with the correct amount of ingredients. This Subway always has enough employees working to handle the lunch crowds. The one in Hiawassee, not so much!! Food always good and fresh.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

This is the subway in the town of Blairsville (another one inside Walmart). The manager at this Subway is what makes a sandwich here a delightful experience. Well run place, great efficent service, wonderful sandwiches, a team atmosphere when you walk in.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiawassee, Georgia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fresh and clean on Hwy 129 and in the Walmart...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Sometimes I just want a sandwich! This is the best value for the best and freshest sandwich in town. Sometimes I splurge and get a cookie or chips, too! The Walmart one is great - I'll eat BEFORE I shop and cut down on my spending! :)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Just Gross”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

I had heard from people in the area how nasty this Subway was, but I thought ok maybe it was just a few times. NO this place is gross. I got us 4 foot longs all different, we could not eat any of them. I contacted the main office but still have not heard back from them. I would advise dirve up the road to the one on hwy 129 eat at that one NOT THIS ONE

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway also viewed

 

Been to Subway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.