We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of FATZ

FATZ
42 Highway 515, Blairsville, GA 30512-8578
706-781-1648
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 67 Restaurants in Blairsville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ.FATZ is committed to the highest standards of fresh quality food preparation with the finest of ingredients.
Blairsville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Nice food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

nice selection of items in the menu, gotta try the calabatta (?) Chicken! Their bread appetizers are delicious! Good drinks too.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    56
    25
    8
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“OK....just ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

They mess up my order it seems like 1/2 the time. I have let the owner know about this. My guess is high turnover in the kitchen. Decent service, very nice dining room. The only place in Blairsville that feels like a "real" restaurant for things like a nice date or special occasion. Food when correct is always decent...typical chain stuff.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Fatz was packed. Why?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

On a Tuesday night it seemed like a party was going on at Fatz. The place was packed. After a short wait, we were seated at a nice booth in the bar. Our waiter was OK and did his job. The bartender was really slow and made a lousy martini. Since Blairsville had been 'dry' forever I doubt there are a lot of skilled bartenders around. The menu is many pages long. Even has a diet section. In our opinion the food sated our hunger but without any joy. There was no "Oh, yummy" to it. Institutional at best.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffin, Georgia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Nice Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We ate at FATZ last week. Good food, Good Service at a fair price. They gave us a complimentary appetizer and their rolls are to die for. Reminds me a little of TGIF in Atlanta. Very Nice

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“food not very good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We did a take out order for this restaurant. None of our party enjoyed the meal. I can not recommend.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CafeEnterprises, Manager at FATZ, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
At FATZ, we pride ourselves in providing you with a great meal, and we're terribly sorry that we let you down. We take your feedback very seriously and will share your experience with the team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

 
Blairsville, GA
 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage FATZ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.