We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Host Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Host Inn to your Saves list
Budget Host Inn
958 E Parker St, Baxley, GA 31513   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Baxley
Crawford, Georgia, United States
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good night sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Room was recently renovated. Did smell from stale cigarette smoke. A little lysol spray would take care of that. We were in town for a family funeral. Stayed two nights. The staff was very friendly and helpful with our needs. Even let us look at the room before we booked it. New paint and bathroom was nice. Refrigerator was really cold. Flat screen tv worked well. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: Only stairs to second floor. Book earlier in the day to get a better room choice. Asked to see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    5
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
4
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milledgeville, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

My husband and I were on a road trip and looking for a place to stay. This was our first stop and I was extremely pleased. They had recently renovated and did an excellent job, very updated bathroom. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear guest,

I am ecstatic that you enjoyed our newly remodeled hotel! Thank you for your kind words.

Sincerely,

Bharti Bava - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I choose this motel because of the location and it was rated so high. Most commented on how clean it was. The building is dated but they have renovated the rooms with new paint and furniture.

The room had a bad odor when we walked in so as sprayed our lysol. We did a bed check and noticed a small yellow hard stain on the sheet and when we pulled it back the stain had gone through to the bed pad. We pulled it further back and noticed hair. We called the desk and they said we could come pick up new sheets. So when get the sheets and start to make up the bed and notice the "clean" sheets are also dirty and have hair. We call and the manager says she will bring more and make up the bed. When my cousin opens the door she hands over the sheets and leaves. So we again make up the bed ourselves.

The bathroom floor was dirty but the tub was clean, but there was no soap and we had to get some. The hairdryer was broken and the coffee maker was dirty.

We were only given an excuse that someone was in the room but was moved. Then the room needs to be cleaned again. There was no apology. It really messed up our stay and we will never be staying there again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

My team and I are truly sorry that your stay was less than acceptable. We do strive hard to keep our rooms in pristine condition and realize cleanliness is an important factor in the many guests we serve on a daily basis. I am truly apologetic that the experience was not to your expectations. As you can see from our previous reviews we do keep a great focus on cleanliness and room condition. We hope that we can regain your business in your future travels to the Baxley, GA area. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel with any additional concerns you may have.

Hospitably,

Bharti Bava - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We were in town visiting our family and the stay at the hotel was amazing. The customer service was great. We were greeted by all the staff; they were pleasant and friendly. Our room was clean, comfortable, and smelled nice. The linens were nice, microwave and fridge were clean, and flat screen tv was great. They did an excellent job in renovating the hotel. The continental breakfast in the morning was great; it saved us time in stopping for breakfast. They did an excellent job in landscaping. I would recommend my family and friends to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

My family had to travel from Massachusetts to Georgia for a family event. The staff at the hotel were very kind and generous with all of us.

The rooms were beautiful, modern and CLEAN. Everyone on the staff was so nice and friendly. The continental breakfast in the morning was perfect with protein, milk, juice, bagels, bread, pastries, cereal and my personal favorite, orange juice.

The landscaping was exceptional. When we were there, the roses were blooming.

While the event that we were there for was not pleasant, the stay at the hotel was very positive.

A caveat: The pool is filled with grass.

Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

Friendly staff. Well lit parking area. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

A very pleasant experience from making the reservation to checking in. My family and I rented two rooms while in town for a family event. I was greeted with a smile and great customer service by Bharti upon checking in. Her pleasant demeanor was consistent with every interaction. Our rooms were clean, comfortable, and smelled nice. The microwave, refrigerator, flat screen tv, cable, and wi-fi were all great. I highly recommend Budget Host Inn and will be returning there myself for our next family event in Baxley!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RegionalManagerSE, General Manager at Budget Host Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful comment!! My staff and I are extremely happy that you have found our service and product to be exemplary and worthy of your continued patronage.

Your kinds words will inspire us to continue to strive everyday to provide our guests with the best value in Baxley!

Thanks again.

With best regards,

Bharti Bava, GM
Budget Host Inn - Baxley, GA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Host Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn

Address: 958 E Parker St, Baxley, GA 31513
Location: United States > Georgia > Baxley
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Baxley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay at Budget Host Inn, you will find exceptional quality and value. With more than 160 inns and 7,000 guest rooms in 37 states, Budget Host Inns are conveniently located to major attractions, restaurants, shopping, and recreation areas. To ensure that travelers stay in a clean, comfortable room, each inn is regularly inspected by a professional, highly-skilled inspector. Most Budget Host Inns are AAA-rated. All rooms include pillowtop bedding with Ultra Plush Duvet Covers, Microwave/Fridge, In-room Coffee, Hair Dryer, Iron/Ironing Board, Free High Speed Wireless Internet, and a complimentary morning Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Budget Host Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Host Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.